Mountain Hardwear Ultrarefuel Shorts - UPF 30 (For Men)

Closeouts. Bust through the runner's wall and chase down the front runners in Mountain Hardwear's Ultrarefuel shorts, featuring exceptionally lightweight, moisture-wicking Ultralite Plain Weave with four-way stretch, a DWR finish and UV protection.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by reviewer from california on Saturday, October 04, 2014
    The liner in these shorts is a problem. The elastic around the leg area is very loose and the cut is similar to a woman's bikini bottom (flat without any place for the package). Since the elastic around the leg is so loose the male parts are squishing out of the liner. Very poor design.
  • Reviewed by Bummed Bliss from Savannah on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I can't say that loud enough. I bought these for my husband, washed them once, and he ran a marathon in them.
    According to him- "These will be my long distance shorts!", they were comfortable, nice fabric for shorts and liner, and flat seams that didn't rub.
    According to me- they looked great, not too short, not too long, and the reflective dots on the back relieved worries of visibility when doing early morning runs.
  • Reviewed by d'andre from Missouri on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I wish these were the only clothes i had to wear... so comfortable.... feels like you're wearing nothing!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frostman from Lancaster, PA on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Haven't had a single problem with them. Back pouch pocket held a Clif Bar for over 6 miles. I barely felt it. Never felt like it was going to pop out. For those who don't like the short running shorts, be warned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yogi Dave from Washington, DC on Friday, December 07, 2012
    I'm doing yoga in these so... it's really fine but I don't know if I would be too comfortable hiking in these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cesrunner from Ohio on Monday, December 03, 2012
    Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tw from Laveen, Arizona on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    If you are looking for a very short pair of running shorts these would probably be nice. They're just not for me.
    • Cons: Very short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Rower from Cincinnati, OH on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    These are great for long runs. Feels like you're wearing the lightest shorts on the planet. Perhaps no shorts at all. Quite comfortable.
    • Best Uses: long distance running
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dry fast, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Husky runner from Evergreen, CO on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    These shorts fit well and are comfortable to run in. Have only done 5 mile trail runs in them so far so still need to see how comfortable they are on longer runs but don't expect any issues. Nice length, don't feel like they bind but not too short either.
    • Best Uses: Jogging, Running
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NotARunner from Baltimore MD on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    I wear these shorts for hot weather activities but I am not a runner so I will not comment on their suitability as such. The shorts are well made and breathable. The fabric is very thin and follows the body's contours. Storage consists of a front key pocket and rear waist pocket with elastic closure. I like the relatively short inseam and lack of split in the leg seam so they give decent coverage. The waist seam (size SMALL) is a bit longer than usual which allows the short to sit a bit lower (high on the hips instead of tight on the waist.)
    • Pros: breathable, Comfortable fit, Front And Rear Pockets, No Split In The Leg Seam
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.