Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Upstage Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. This Mountain Hardwear jacket was made to upstage the competition, featuring a water-resistant Conduit® soft shell with lusciously soft and warm Velboa fleece on the inside.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.041666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loves to hike from Arizona on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    This is a beautiful jacket.Unfortunately I have to return it has a fleece lining that is heavier than I need otherwise it would have been perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from Richmond, VA on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    my daughter is a size 2-4 and we had to buy a size up in this jacket as the small was really short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ## from ## on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Ordered a size LARGE (12-14) that fit like a size 6-8. Worst case of size error that I have ever experienced at STP. Very disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hollywood from NC on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Giving this to my neice for Christmas, so she has not seen it yet. I think it is very nice and that she will love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dot from NJ on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    I own many MH jackets and I love the brand, but this one does not come up to par. Although the lining is very soft and warm, the collar style is too big and flaps open unless fully zipped. And the exterior material does look cheap.
    • Cons: Awkward collar
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sheshe from Las Vegas NV on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    I haven't worn the jacket outside of my home yet but I like the look and fit. The only con I found was it felt like there was a handful of material in my armpits - should have lightened up on the fleece in this area...
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Less bulk in the pit area
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trail runner from Western CO on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    Not what I expected - different from my other softshells. Sort of a plastiky exterior. At first I was unsure, but my hubby thought it was great, so I tried it. Nice windproof and fairly warm light shell. Cozy and attractive fleece inside. No pit zips, so I wouldn't use it for anything strenuous, but it is good for hiking or walking around town.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jaz from virginia on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    The lining of this jacket is so incredibly soft - you won't want to take it off.
    I love it and will get so much use out of it.
    Great product at a great price.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from WA on Saturday, October 15, 2011
    Warm, cozy, and cute jacket! Cuffs in sleeves extend down and are snug to keep the wind and cold out. The only reason I wouldn't wear this for any strenuous outdoor activity is because I got the white.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Bethlehem on Saturday, October 15, 2011
    FEELS GREAT AND LOOKS GREAT AND WARM.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3