Mountain Hardwear Versteeg Dry.Q Core Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Before heading into the depths of the unpredictable backcountry, pull on Mountain Hardwear's Versteeg Dry.Q Core jacket and trek confidently in the shielding power of its all-season and all-mountain shell.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by coast time from oregon coast on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    Just had an inch of rain per hour storm here on the coast, three days of that plus 60+ mph winds. This Dry Q stuff is amazing, at no time did I feel like getting wet was an option. The quality is excellent and the orange color is fun. Getting set for a 6 day fall backpacking trip in the High Cascades, time for a field test.
  • Reviewed by Terry from Colorado on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Very good protection in the rain. However, the jacket does become sweaty if exerting yourself in the rain. A good light weight rain shell overall.
  • Reviewed by gulfbreeze from FL on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    Bought this for my son and he loves it. Good sizing, and he appreciates the pit zips and adjustable cuffs.
  • Reviewed by Sempai from Fire to fire across the US on Friday, March 8, 2013
    As a wildland firefighter, I need my gear to perfom, be lightweight and packable. The Versteeg does this and more, it looks just great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by p from HI on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Good for windy and stormy days. Used it in a recent storm with no problems. Stayed nice and dry. It would be much better design if it could store the hood into the collar when it isn't needed. Other than that flaw, great jacket. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danielle from MA on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    Great Jacket just the right weight and moves with you. My Dad loved it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J, a good wife from AR on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    I bought this jacket for my husband, and he loves it. His only complaint was that the hood shape was a little weird for his head. Otherwise, it fit him great (and ran true to size) and kept him try as he pranced in the rain;snow on Christmas day. I borrowed it to run in freezing rain/sleet, and while I had trouble cinching the hood around my head easily, I found the jacket kept me dry and warm. The features were worth paying a bit more for. All-in-all, a good quality jacket that should last him for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave in NC from Western NC on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Bought two as gifts but both "giftees" have reported being VERY HAPPY with them in rainy conditions.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.