Mountain Hardwear Versteeg Dry.Q Core Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Packable and lightweight, Mountain Hardwear's Versteeg Dry.Q Core jacket is also all-season and all-mountain. So no matter where your backcountry adventure takes you, the ultra-durable 40 denier 2.5 layer Epic Plus ripstop shell with Dry.Q waterproofing has you covered.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin from Massachusetts on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    I needed a versatile lightweight, waterproof jacket to keep me dry while walking in the city (Boston & NYC) during frequent visits with my adult children. This is perfect, it packs down tightly so it doesn't take up much space and keeps me dry even in heavy rain. I ordered a large (usually wear size 10) so I can fit a mid weight fleece underneath...I am good to go in almost all seasons.
  • Reviewed by youyyu from China on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    My friend likes it very much. It is so cheap and fitted
  • Reviewed by Marcia from Boston on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    I am going to return this. I didn't understand that it's as light as tissue paper. The interior pockets are microscopic. There's so much Velcro over the zipper that you'd need two hands and five minutes to unzip it. I'm sure this is well made and would be great for backpacking, but for general rainy day use I want something sturdier.
  • Reviewed by Julie from Ohio on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Ordered a M, it fits perfect. I'm 5'4". Love the hidden pockets to keep items dry during hikes. Proud of my purchase!
  • Reviewed by Optimista from Florida on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    It is the extras that make this jacket sweet - the pit zips which are a must in Florida and there are two internal pockets, one for a cell phone that is open at the top and one with a zipper that allow you to store your passport or wallet. It is minimal at 11 oz and stuffs into a grapefruit sized stuff sack (not included) that I already owned. It is perfect for travel.
  • Reviewed by Joan the hiket from Vermont on Monday, October 28, 2013
    The best thing about this jacket is its extra length. It covers my upper thighs and helps keep me dry in rainstorms when out hiking. Lightweight and easy to roll up, it is the perfect waterproof jacket to stash in a pack back. The hood can be adjusted to help keep it in place even in the wind.
  • Reviewed by Brina from Washington on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    I put this jacket through a week of hiking in mostly rain and wind. It was perfect. Waterproof and breathable. Great brimmed hood. The fit is very flattering too. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by Christiane from Chicago on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    Lots of useful features, well designed. I like the length. I am 5'7", 145lb and ordered the large. There was plenty of room, which I like.The fabric is a bit stiff, noisy. I hesitated but ended up picking up another jacket because, as a biker, I like to wear brighter colours.
  • Reviewed by Audrey Buxton from Missouri on Friday, July 12, 2013
    I love this product! It is perfect for just a light jacket. It is great for windy weather. In addition, it folds up into a very small pouch so it is great for travel!
  • Reviewed by Sam Montana from Montana on Monday, June 03, 2013
    I bought this jacket to be a packable, light, but super-waterproof jacket after my old rainjacket lost its waterproofing. On the first day I got it, there was a downpour and I was so happy to see that rain beaded right off the jacket! The hood has good coverage, it's a nice length and width....enough room without being bulky. I am 5'2'' about #125 and the Small fit well with room for a sweater underneath. Very happy with it so far.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.