Mountain Hardwear Wanderland Knickers (For Women)

Closeouts. At home from Bermuda to Barcelona, Mountain Hardwear's Wanderland knickers can't wait to hit the adventuring road with you, ready for anything with a durable, quick-drying stretch and casual style.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by netti from California on Thursday, November 06, 2014
    I have been buying MH pants for over a year in size 6 X 34; I am 5' 10" and weigh 143. This pair of pants was way to large in the waist and I cannot imagine buying size 4, so I returned them. MH really missed the mark on the sizing of these pants; too bad because the fabric is very nice and they seemed to be a nice design for hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Wisconsin on Monday, September 01, 2014
    I bought these shorts so I'd have some longer shorts for biking and hiking. They're comfy and breathable, and they wash well. They do run big, though. The first time I wore them, I spent the entire hike hitching them up! They're fine with a belt though, and I think that a whole size down from my normal size 8 would be too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovestheoutdoors from California on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    I am keeping these and do like them. They seem well made and fit my body type (athletic in a pear shaped, soccer player, low center of gravity kind of way; 5'7" 155lbs). I ordered one size smaller than normal (10 instead of 12) and the fit is just right. The length us also a little weird...something between shorts and capris...makes me think of men's Capri pants...which always look a little off. That said, I'm keeping them and debating shortening them.
  • Reviewed by Heather from Miss. on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    I read the reviews and sized down from my usual 8 to a 6 and they are still big, I'm sure a 4 would fit, but I really do not like the fabric, stiff and noisy... Too bad as I really had high hopes for these, they are cute though. My recommendation is to size down 2 times! For reference I am 5'4" 138 lbs, typically an 8 but a 4 would fit! It's a bummer when this brand which I love can't get there sizing on a more even path, for instance, I also bought the Petrina capris in an 8 the waist is snug and the crotch seam is too short! So not sure if STP is getting some wonky made MH product or what?!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Min from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    These are cute and super-comfortable. As others have noted, they hit just below the knee (I'm 5'4"). The stretch and the lower pockets make them well suited for climbing. I'm glad I took the time to go through the returns process and get the right size... but that certainly was an issue. Mountain Hardwear's sizing is notoriously inconsistent, particularly for pants. I own another pair of MH pants in a size 6, so when I read the reviews here I ordered a 4. Nope. Ended up in a 2, and they're not tight. As a point of reference, I wear size 4 in American Eagle and J.Crew-- maybe that will help somebody get the right size on the first try!
  • Reviewed by new jammies from US on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    I wanted lightweight shorts for my daily walks. I was attacted to these because of the ample pockets for phone, keys, etc. (absent from some of my other fitness pants) and the length (not too revealing for a family-oriented neighborhood). I ordered one pair in my normal pants size, but those were returned because they were too big all over. The material seemed nice and sturdy, so I took a chance on ordering two pairs one size smaller. Those fit fine in the waist and hip on my straight-applish frame. I am short, and the length came to an inch or so below my knee - fine for my purposes. The front hand pockets are deep enough to fit my 4.9"x2.5"x0.4" phone all the way in and roomy enough that I can still just slip my hand in to get the phone out easily. So far they feel cool enough in warm and sometimes humid weather. They wash fine, and it looks like they should last a long time. I am satisfied with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP fan from Colorado on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    Size was way large. The fabric was really nice and they were well-made, but not sure I would like the length even in a smaller size. Cut off about mid-knee which was not attractive. So they are going back.
  • Reviewed by MGH from SF Bay Area on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Just received, and after trying them on, I'm back for a second pair in another color. The fabric and overall feel of these bermudas is great, perfect length, too -- I live in this style all summer. Followed the earlier reviewers and got a size smaller than my usual, and they are still quite roomy. Single digits in MT - working out must be finally paying off (or vanity sizes have infected MT). Tempted by the regular pant version, too, let's see today's discount...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BkDebs from Brooklyn, NY on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    These run a bit large in the waist (I am a 16 more due to the size of my thighs than the size of my waist) but have washed nicely. Great for active summer outings...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kwalker from VA on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    I like the color and fabric feel a lot. The size two, which I usually wear, even in Mountain Hardware items, seems oddly and irretrievably large in an overall way. I would certainly keep them and wear very frequently but for the sizing.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.