Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Wanderland Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. At home from Bermuda to Barcelona, Mountain Hardwear's Wanderland shorts can't wait to hit the adventuring road with you, ready for anything with a durable, quick-drying stretch and casual style.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.360000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WyoMom from Wyoming on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    Great fit (sized down one size from my usual as recommended on previous reviews), fabric and style. A bit shorter than my usual shorts, but not so short that I can't wear them, and they are that much cooler that way. Very nice!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SKH from Virginia on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    I like these shorts. They were rather stiff at first but seem to be softening up with each wash. The size 6 inseam measures approximately 4 3/4 inches, so they may not suit those with less than decent legs. Also, contrary to what I thought I saw in the photo, the cuffs are only stitched on the sides and needed to be tacked front and back so they didn't roll down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO girl from Colorado on Monday, July 6, 2015
    These are comfortable and looked good for 2 days - a real plus in the heat of summer. I like a 5- or 6-inch inseam, and these are about 5" so worked for me. The sale price was a bonus!
  • Reviewed by TC Durango from Colorado on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    I love Mountain Hardware and have bought several shorts from this brand. I believe the problem that other reviewers have had is that every brand fits a bit differently and the way something fits is also a personal preference. MH fits me the way I like shorts to fit. These shorts have a bit of stretch in them and on my skinnier days will fit a bit loose. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 and in MH I wear a 6. I'm in my thirties, so maybe the other reviewers who think the shorts fit too loose are younger and want a "snugger" skinny jean type of fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LinB from The Villages, FL on Monday, March 23, 2015
    I ordered a size down based on other reviews and they fit perfectly. The shorts are as pictured and are very well made and sturdy. The pockets are well placed and substantial. The fabric however is rather stiff which I am hoping will really improve on washing a few times .he stiffness is the only reason for the four stars and not 5.
  • Reviewed by Diane from the great northeast on Monday, February 16, 2015
    These are cute and comfortable, and I really like the shark color - a pretty, warm dark gray with a subtle texture/pattern. I'm between sizes and ordered the smaller of the two, and it was a good fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Serena from California on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    These definitely run at least a size large. I normally wear a 12 in most things, I have to wear an 8 to be comfortable in these. However, I am now on my third pair and couldn't be happier with their performance. They dry quickly, hold up to a lot of abuse, and stay comfortable all day long. The color will wash out in the first few washes, so don't expect them to stay the color they ship in. The faded look gives them a sign of wear, which I think is pretty cool. I use these at work-- I'm a cavern naturalist and zip line guide, so I stay moving all the time. These are my go-to shorts for work- I'm saving up for another pair, so i can have one for each work day!
  • Reviewed by Hawaii or bust! from Alaska on Friday, December 26, 2014
    These shorts are great! I'm a size 10 pushing 12, so I got the 8 based on reviews. They are a little snug, but I am at my winter hibernation weight right now. They should be fine when I start moving around more again and am back to a solid size 10. They are shorter on me than I thought based on the picture (I'm 5'9"), but I actually really like the length. It is hard to find shorts that show the legs but not the booty, nowadays. 30 is too old for booty shorts but too young for mom shorts. The Cordovan is a dark grayish-brown.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lila Honeybee from Nj on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    These are nice and roomy in the legs so easy to move around in. I use them for walking the dogs in the woods so I like that they have good pockets and are made if a material that is durable and washes easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by msfunc from oregon on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I ordered a size smaller as the other reviews suggested and they fit perfect. These are great active wear for hiking. They are comfortable to move in with just the right amount of stretch.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3