Mountain Hardwear Wanderland Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. With a flirty flared hem and a heavy cotton-nylon blend, Mountain Hardwear's Wanderland skirt offers breathability on hot day hikes.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debinsocal from california on Monday, June 30, 2014
    styling, design and feel of this skirt. But, the fit was not good. I ordered two skirts of different colors and the fit was fine except at the but. The material on both skirts pooched out there and looked quite odd. Back in the box to STP. So sad;(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Woman from Grand Rapids, MI on Friday, June 20, 2014
    Despite some of the reviews criticizing its stiffness, this is a cute skirt and fits well, and the heavier fabric lends well to wearing it with a sweater or sweatshirt. May run slightly large. It's a favorite of mine!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IGhanaFar from Orego on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    Cute skirt but it runs very large all over. I usually wear a 6 or 8 and the 4 was too big. I might try a 2??
  • Reviewed by Gingerkite from Northern Virginia on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Should have read the reviews carefully. Stiff fabric doesn't drape - rather stands out at the little pleats. Waistline very big, and down on hips just didn't look good. Maybe better after washing? I wasn't willing to try.
  • Reviewed by meganova from seattle on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    the fabric is a really heavy stiff canvas as such the folds at the bottom just stick out in a weird way. once you sit down and form a new crease in the fabric the folds stick out all crazy based on that new crease. fit on waste and hips is weird.
  • Reviewed by Cricket60 from Massachusetts on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Bought this for work and play. Skirt is comfortable but I haven't worn is out yet so I can't comment on the riding up issue. Fabric seem very durable yet thin enough to be cool this summer.
  • Reviewed by Wideopenadv from new jersey on Friday, February 28, 2014
    Very attractive and well made but too big. I am a size 10 and should have ordered a size 6.
  • Reviewed by Fiddling Around from Virginia on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I ordered this despite the warnings about fit and found that with a fairly straight hip/thigh figure it was cut a little too full in that area for me.
  • Reviewed by Elsabae from Maine on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    The waist to hip ratio on this is close to 1:1. Maybe it is meant to be worn slung low on the hips? The style is flippy but the fabric is not - very stiff so it really doesn't work at all - sticks out in odd directions. And the buttons are so tight as to be almost unworkable.
  • Reviewed by DeAnn from NYS on Friday, January 10, 2014
    I like the product, but the sizing is odd. At a 34" waist and and 43" hips, I should be between a 14 and 16. However, I finally would up with a 12 and though about exchanging that for a 10. The product seems to be well-made, but the sizing is completely weird...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.