Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Whitesail Jacket - PrimaLoft® Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Perfect for bluebird powder days, the Mountain Hardwear Whitesail jacket supplies plenty of warmth and weather protection courtesy of a Conduit® shell and PrimaLoft® ONE insulation.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.133333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just another person from Denver, Colorado on Monday, April 30, 2012
    This feels incredibly warm. My husband has the same jacket and loves it. That being said, it was terribly unflattering. I looked like a marshmellow in the blue, and it isn't even a puff jacket. Doesn't appear to be any shape in it and the internal drawstring does something funny to the outside shape. It's going back. I sized up to a medium and size was fine.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josiah from Ohio on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    Pros: fleece-lined exterior hand pockets, exterior chest pocket, interior sunglasses pockets, interior wallet pockets, interior iPod pocket, ski pass clip, key clip, 2-size snow skirt, 2 heights of drawstraps, exterior wrist pocket, adjustable velcro tabs at wrists, permanently attached hood big enough for helmet, pit zips, cute colors

    Cons: built for small-busted women, heavy hood pulls flimsy chin guard into throat in annoying & uncomfortable way (reason I won't be purchasing this item)
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Constricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskan Chill from Anchorage, Alaska on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I bought this jacke. It for my daughter and it fits perfectly. She usually complains about the bulk of winter jackets but this one was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better one.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Warm, Warm comfy, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Munchkin's Mom from Raleigh NC on Wednesday, February 9, 2011
    I bought this jacket in a small and exchanged it for a medium because I needed it to fit a bit looser for layering and length(I have a very long torso) . It is a very versatile jacket, I wear it on a daily basis as well as when I go boarding.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowbird from new york on Saturday, February 5, 2011
    I have to return this. I'm 5 4' and 105 pounds. Normally wear size 2. I ordered a size S jacket, it runs very short and small even for me.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Banskie from Louisville, KY on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    Great Jacket. I ordered a size up after reading other reviews and was very pleased. This is another quality Mountain Hardwear product.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MdGator from Annapolis, MD on Monday, December 20, 2010
    I bought this for my wife as a winter coat. She enjoys the cold and likes the experience of going outside when there is snow on the ground. Having said this, she is really happy with the coat. It has all the features you'd need during the winter months if you're not looking at subzero temps. The coat is cut so that layering is possible, but don't expect to get a down sweater under it. We started with the Nebula which was a really nice color. Had a maroon hue instead of the purple it seems to be. Ultimately we ended up with the blue color which isn't really as light as it appears in the picture. I think its a coat that offers a big bang for the buck and it looks better then most.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reagan from Austin, TX on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    I ordered a small originally, which I almost always wear, but I had to exchange it for a medium. I really love this jacket so it was worth it but be weary because the jacket runs smaller than the sizes allude to.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ladybug from Norton Shores, MI on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
    I am very impressed with this coats performance. My husband gave this to me as a gift and it was everything I was looking for. It is very warm, but also light weight which is great! It blocks the wind on those blizzard days and not to mention it's a very cute style!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chloe from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, December 1, 2010
    I love this jacket because its lightweight, warm, stylish, but it's not true to size. I usually wear a medium, however when I received the medium in the mail, it fit like an xs! I ended up exchanging it for a xl and now it fits well. The sizing is my only complaint about it, but otherwise I think its worth every cent I paid!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2