Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Whole Lotta Dry.Q® Core Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Whole Lotta jacket features Dry.Q® Core waterproof breathable technology for total wind and weather protection, and its offset front zip and collar gusset ensure comfort with a touch of style.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.421052 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valerie.rider from Dallas on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    Quality all the way. They do run large. I'm 6'2, 230 and a large fits me.
  • Reviewed by kkrapp from North Dakota on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    I'm 6'2", 230 lbs with 36-37" arms. I ordered an XL and found the chest/waist to be more like a XXL. There was way too much room. I also thought the jacket body and sleeves seemed a little too short. Will be returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zhangbo from Beijing on Friday, July 31, 2015
    well, I have to say it's really worth to buy. Although it looks a bit common,but the price is really low and the clother is with quite great qulities. I like it very much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brobro from East Wenatchee on Monday, June 22, 2015
    Great outer layer for all winter conditions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gumper from Cottonwood Heights, UT on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Purchased for my husband who is long waisted & has long arms, the size M fits him very well in length as well as body. He weighs around 170, 6'1" tall.This jacket is really great looking & is waterproof. It is a shell which he prefers so that he can layer as needed underneath. Has worn it in a storm, worked great! The red is very nice, not bright at all, very classy looking. The offset front zip is nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Montana on Monday, February 9, 2015
    Great quality, roomy fit which I wanted in a shell. Have not used yet but need work with hood- big enough for helmet fit, but then wants to fall over eyes without helmet. May just require some adjustment in using.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kamran from SLC, UT on Monday, January 12, 2015
    This coat is a nice heavy shell that feels quite durable and waterproof. It fits a little bigger than I was expecting based on previous MH coats. It is perfect for resort skiing and looks really nice as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    My husband ordered this, thinking that it was a winter coat. Looks well made and it's a good brand, but it's really just a shell. Not the greatest for winter.
  • Reviewed by Brian from Colorado on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I love the style and material of this jacket. I'm not a fan of the hood not being removable, but that's personal preference. The reason it's only three stars is because of the offset zipper and how stiff the collar is. When it's not zipped all the way up, the half of the collar still stands straight up and rubs on your chin while the other half folds down like most jackets do. It's also definitely more of just a shell than a jacket.

    If it weren't for the way the collar sticks up, I would've kept it, but it was just way too much of an annoyance for a jacket that costs this much.
  • Reviewed by Skier from DC on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    This is my first ever online review. I had to review this jacket because it is amazing. Just got back from Skiing in Colorado for 3 days. It was in the single digits for 2 of the days and in the 40's for one day. The jacket was perfect for both. I was not cold for one second, and when I got hot on the third day I just opened up my vents and I was good to go. Very stylish jacket with excellent pockets and the powder skirt thing was great too.

    Nothing but great things to say!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2