Mountain Hardwear Whole Lotta Dry.Q® Core Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Whole Lotta jacket features Dry.Q® Core waterproof breathable technology for total wind and weather protection, and its offset front zip and collar gusset ensure comfort with a touch of style.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gumper from Cottonwood Heights, UT on Monday, March 09, 2015
    Purchased for my husband who is long waisted & has long arms, the size M fits him very well in length as well as body. He weighs around 170, 6'1" tall.This jacket is really great looking & is waterproof. It is a shell which he prefers so that he can layer as needed underneath. Has worn it in a storm, worked great! The red is very nice, not bright at all, very classy looking. The offset front zip is nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Montana on Monday, February 09, 2015
    Great quality, roomy fit which I wanted in a shell. Have not used yet but need work with hood- big enough for helmet fit, but then wants to fall over eyes without helmet. May just require some adjustment in using.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kamran from SLC, UT on Monday, January 12, 2015
    This coat is a nice heavy shell that feels quite durable and waterproof. It fits a little bigger than I was expecting based on previous MH coats. It is perfect for resort skiing and looks really nice as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    My husband ordered this, thinking that it was a winter coat. Looks well made and it's a good brand, but it's really just a shell. Not the greatest for winter.
  • Reviewed by Brian from Colorado on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I love the style and material of this jacket. I'm not a fan of the hood not being removable, but that's personal preference. The reason it's only three stars is because of the offset zipper and how stiff the collar is. When it's not zipped all the way up, the half of the collar still stands straight up and rubs on your chin while the other half folds down like most jackets do. It's also definitely more of just a shell than a jacket.

    If it weren't for the way the collar sticks up, I would've kept it, but it was just way too much of an annoyance for a jacket that costs this much.
  • Reviewed by Skier from DC on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    This is my first ever online review. I had to review this jacket because it is amazing. Just got back from Skiing in Colorado for 3 days. It was in the single digits for 2 of the days and in the 40's for one day. The jacket was perfect for both. I was not cold for one second, and when I got hot on the third day I just opened up my vents and I was good to go. Very stylish jacket with excellent pockets and the powder skirt thing was great too.

    Nothing but great things to say!
  • Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    liked the look until I got it. It has that weird fit, not sport fit.
    Shoulders are too narrow, it has an absolutely straight cut.
    Rising hands up ... everything rise up.
    The cuff is a little wide, pockets too small
    For the price I was thinking it should have had a lot more features
    With a next-to-skin layer and just one fleece jacket under this shell, it was uncomfortable.
    Sending back.

  • Reviewed by flying fish from Denver on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Shell with waterproof membrane that still feels substantial enough that it won't rip when I tag a tree riding or snag a rock climbing. Great style with some good features like the belay zipper, powder skirt, internal pockets, gusseted neck zipper, etc...More features than my arcteryx at a fraction of the price!

    I am 6'1" 190lb with long arms and the L fit me perfect.

    Nothing I would change about this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Snokat Al from East of the Everglades on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I picked up one of these in a Large in the Deep Water Blue color and I am delighted. First, the Dry.Q Core material is very different than the Dry.Q Elite, much more rugged feel than the Elite, but still breathes very nicely. The fit on me was perfect for my 6'2", 200 lb. frame, and the hood actually can fit my XL Smith and move around......a first for any Large I have tried.
    This jacket should pair up nicely with my Snowtastic pants this spring in Vail, though I bought the jacket for the hood, Dry.Q and styling, wanted something different and breathable. DONE!
  • Reviewed by The Yeti PL from Philadelphia on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Great baller type jacket… need a core - more like a shell - but still baller
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #