Mountain Hardwear Windstopper® Tech Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Gore WindStopper® Tech pants are built for high-altitude adventures with full-length side zips for easy changing while wearing skis or crampons.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thedude from charlotte, sc on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Im a hockey coach. Im 6' 5" and have trouble finding pants that are long enough for my height and and wide enough for trained muscles but not too large in the waist. The pants are great...they are warm and have the right textured material in right section..water proof under butt and below calf on legs. Easy to get off and on with side zippers, great waste tightening mechanism.
    I love the feel of the pants they bend the right way, kind of feel like light weight version of snow boarding pants
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alicia from Seattle Wa on Friday, January 04, 2013
    My husbands favorite hunting wear. He loves to wear them under his waders.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ckwrites2 from Taos, NM on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    This is an amazing pair of technical pants for pretty extreme conditions.

    Full windstopper plus reinforced areas similar to the Mountain Hardware parkas.Big serious zippers on the legs, a lot of waist adjustment, quality material (not too noisy either).

    Suspect these were designed for sub zero winter assaults. Certainly not everyday wear here in Taos and certainly nothing you would ever wear inside. But come the day it is really cold and blowing, these will are the ticket.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Winter Wear Only
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ara from lake placid, ny on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    Another great product from Mtn. Hardwear at an unbelievable price. I'm a professional men. guide and this product has proven itself in extreme conditions. You won't be regret this purchase
    • Best Uses: Camping, Great for mountaineering, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DH from New Jersey on Monday, January 09, 2012
    I purchased this as a mid windproof layer to wear under my riding pants while on my motorcycle in the cold. As a year round rider this is just the ticket for my legs!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hagar from Fairbanks Alaska on Saturday, March 26, 2011
    [...]
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Waveskiboy from Santa Monica CA on Thursday, March 03, 2011
    Used product on a blustery, windy series of hikes in Northern California.... Held up beautifully, worked well to repel wind and rain. I recommend!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: No downside that I see
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k from 98115 on Friday, January 14, 2011
    good in rain city (seattle)
    • Best Uses: Bicycling, Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by superhero from superhero on Monday, December 27, 2010
    it is a surprise for me
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yooper from U.P. Michigan on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    Called mountain hardwear to obtain the suspenders for these,They dont have them available. Although the pants have tabs to connect them ??
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.