Mountain Hardwear Winter Wander Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let chilly weather stop you from trail adventures! Mountain Hardwear's Winter Wander pants feature resilient TufStretch fabric with a DWR finish, a generous amount of stretch and a full-length inseam gusset for lasting comfort and protection.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Mom from New Hampshire on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Just purchased my second pair of these fantastic pants. I wear these pants for everything from skiing to snowshoeing to clearing snow. These pants are warm and fairly water resistant - just right for all winter activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emma from Nashville, TN on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I love Mountain Hardwear - I'm a curvy lady and the brand always allows room for curves. I've tried most other brands for hiking pants and none of them even come close to fitting me as well as MH. Most are too tight in the tush, hips, thighs, waist and/or all of the above. MH cuts their pants just right for ladies who are built like women and not teenagers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tollertwins from puget sound on Wednesday, July 04, 2012
    Just moved from Houston (hot, hot, hot!) to the Pacific Northwest (NOT hot!) and my Yumas are a little too thin on cool windy days.

    These are perfect for those, and an added bonus is that when it starts spitting rain it just beads up and runs off instead of getting the pants soaked!

    Just ordered another pair!
    • Best Uses: Dog Walking in the Rain, Outdoor work
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cool rainy weather
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MonadnockGirl from Keene, NH on Wednesday, June 06, 2012
    I ordered these pants in a size up since I am often between sizes in Mountain Hardwear and I found that they were cut very generous. That is fine however since it will be easy to get a layer of long underwear under them and still not feel restricted. Waist has innovative cinching system that allowed it to be sized down properly. Love these pants, might order a second pair!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by baby boomer from Virginia on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I am returning these pants because they are so incredibly unbecoming and weird in the lower leg. I expected them to be big enough to go over the boots, but never expected the hugeness of these below the knee, both in length and breadth. I am 5'7" and they are way too long and baggy below the knee.
    • Cons: Ugly legs odd
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Agility Girl from PA on Friday, February 17, 2012
    These are great pants -- a bit warmer then regular pants -- great stretch - nice fit - I have gotten them very dirty and they wash super - If I need to , long underwear fits under - I have them in several colors -
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by topaz from oakland, ca on Friday, February 10, 2012
    i've been wanting these pants for a long time and was thrilled to find them in my size, and also in the espresso color, a nice change from the usual khakis and grays. haven't had much of a chance to wear them yet but they are attractive enough to wear indoors and not look too technical. they are not super-warm, or lined of course, but that's not the point. i've worn similar pants over leggings for spring skiing and at night while camping in the mountains. these pants are a good fit for me. i'm about 5'8", 133, and the 6R were good. normally i like a slightly longer inseam but i won't be wearing these with wedges or platforms so the length is perfect. the drawcord at the bottom makes them good for climbing, especially, so you can see your feet. i like the slimmer fit waist and hips without lots of bulky pockets. not sure about the drawcord waist, though. i'm hoping that it won't interfere with a pack, though not many people have complained about that. i'm just not sure why it's there since the waist is tapered in and i certainly don't need it to hold the pants us. i suppose if you wanted looser hips, like if i went up to an 8, the fit would be okay but i might need to use the cord to draw in the waist, i don't know. otherwise, the pants always get rave reviews. my boyfriend has the men's ones and they seem to hold up well.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Cold indoor environments, Cool-weather hiking, Snowshoeing
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Practical, Well-made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mazie the runner from Kalispell, MT on Monday, January 30, 2012
    I did not find these pants compatible to hiking in the mountains at all. Did not like the fabric, style or fit. These pants were not true to size, much too big.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.