Mountain Hardwear Yuma Pants - Convertible, UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. From canyons to crags, Mountain Hardwear's Yuma convertible pants supply the performance you need with built-in UPF 50 sun protection, a full-length inseam gusset for mobility, and the versatility to go from pants to shorts in no time flat.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SierraGrl from New Mexico on Monday, July 28, 2014
    These look like good hiking pants -- soft and comfortable fabric, good fit, and easy zips for the legs. Also, the inseams are long enough so I don't look like I'm waiting for the flood -- hard to find a 32" inseam in convertible hiking pants. These zip off to capri length, not shorts. Think I'd prefer shorts instead of capri length, but likely ok. I'm looking forward to trying them out on upcoming hikes.
  • Reviewed by Tear_Bear from Idaho on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I got these pants for white water rafting. They are great. Drys in minutes. Very comfy to wear. When the legs were zipped off, they covered my knees so they didn't get burned. I love the stretchy fabric. They didn't snag on the brush. I'm going to be ordering a couple of more of these.
  • Reviewed by B from Deer Park on Monday, April 22, 2013
    These pants are exactly what I was looking for and they are made of high quality material and are amazing!
  • Reviewed by shirlgirl from western Massachusetts on Friday, April 05, 2013
    I am a tall woman (5' 10") and the length 33 inches is just right. I will be using these pants this August in Alaska and I believe I have made a good choice of color, fabric and style foe walking and hiking.
  • Reviewed by Izzie from Coloradp on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    For anyone with an actual butt and thighs, these pants are for you. Everything that other people did not like about them is exactly what I love about them. They sit lower and have snaps, zipper, and drawstring closure. The thighs are not as tight as all of the others I have tried, snug, but not tight. And they do loosen up a little after wearing them, which is what I find to be another plus! I wore them for work after a snow storm, got wet, but stayed dry!! I also put some light long johns on underneath (25-30 degrees) and was perfectly comfortable. I love these pants, thanks for not just carrying SKINNY pants!!
  • Reviewed by Audreyso from Central CA on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    Been looking for lightweight pants for a trip to Costa Rica. These fit me well (5'6", 150#). They have just enough stretch to be comfy, even the draw string at the waist has some give to it. These are keepers.
  • Reviewed by Tucson traveler from AZ on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    I love the fit of these pants and the little bit of lycra gives them the flexibility I need for comfort with hiking and travel. the only drawback is they are long and I am short. They have a drawstring at the bottom but I may have to hem them and will most likely not put the drawstring back on. There is no zipper at bottom of pant leg but they may be stretchy enough to take off over hiking boots. Haven't tried them yet with regard to the zip off. I like the length of the capri with the legs zipped off.
  • Reviewed by Biker girl from Washington on Monday, March 18, 2013
    These are very well constructed pants that I am planning to wear travelling in Europe in early fall. They are a nice slimmer fit and very comfortable and stretch in the right places with out being baggy. MH is such good quality!
  • Reviewed by Sunshine from orange county, ca on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    great fit although there are no belt loops. flexible and durable
  • Reviewed by AmyOle from Twin Cities, MN on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    I ordered these because I love my yumaline pants (the fleece lined version), but the fit on this one is a bit different. Just didn't fit me quite as well. Pants seem very nice.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.