Mountain Hardwear Yuma Pants - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. For those who yearn to be outdoors, Mountain Hardwear's Yuma pants bring a wealth of comfort and performance to the trek. Lightweight Switchback Plus fabric lets you enjoy the beauty of the outdoors with a heaping amount of stretch comfort, UPF 50 sun protection and a DWR finish.

Average Rating based on 86 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 86 reviews
  • Reviewed by LunaMoth from Las Vegas on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    I love love love these pants!

    I am 5'3 and the length is perfect.

    I am also 140lbs and between a size 6 and 8 at the moment. I got the 6 as I am planning on losing some weight. The 6 fit a bit snug at first but after a day hiking in them they broke in just fine. They stretched where they needed to yet still maintained a great shape since the material is partly stretchy.

    The side pockets are big and hold lots without looking bulky.

    The waist is above the hips and yet the pants don't make me feel like they're straight from the 80's.

    I camped and hiked in these pants for 4 days. They cannot get dirty! Everything brushes clean off of them. Dirt, mud, food - everything. I even dried my hands with them often as they didn't absorb water. They even kept me warm and dry in the rain!

    There's also these great draw-strings on the bottom so you can tighten them above your calves if needed.

    My ONLY complaint is that they ran out of my size in every color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L. Hansen from Washington on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    These pants are comfortable and casual. They are roomy as expected for the style. Generous cut through the hip and thigh. No gaps at the waist though! Happy with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog & Pony Show from Idaho on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I purchased these pants knowing full well they'd be a little long, but I'm cheap. They look great otherwise, nice fit, light weight material and comfy. Since it's usually just the dogs and myself on the trail, I don't care much about looks, in regard to the long length. I'm 5'2" and these are a about 3 inches too long...not terrible, but they can't be hemmed easily. They have a draw string on the bottom, so they're just bunchy when I wear them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Washington State on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Received these pants about a week ago and couldn't wait to try them on. I ordered a size 4 and they fit perfect, with lots of room to move. I'm 5'5'" and about 124lbs. The length is great and they have an all over great fit. I ordered these thinking of using them for hiking, but they really look too nice to only wear them on the trails. Very nice fabric that stretches in all directions, I washed and dried them in the drier and they came out without a wrinkle. They would be a very nice travel pant since they don't seem to wrinkle at all. These pants fit just below the waist, a little lower then the belly button, but they don't feel like they're falling off. If you're considering these pants, give them a try!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cachergirl1220 from Baltimore on Monday, June 16, 2014
    This is my second pair of Yuma pants, and they are my favorite style. I have another pair of these which I may or may not have outgrown, and this pair fits just as well as the first. I did purchase the petite pair this time, and am happy to report they are long enough - sometimes petites are TOO short, but not these. I am 5'3". The regulars are fine too, but perhaps a half inch too long, so they drag just a bit. I love that the pockets are on the sides of the legs, versus up at your hips - this allows me to actually put things in them. These really are the perfect hiking pants, just the right amount of stretch, lightweight but not too light, so I can wear them all winter too. I love these pants!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AmyP from Illinios on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    They would be nice pants, but I'm 5'2" and they were much too long. I wish women's pants came in length as well as waist size as men's pant's do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arlene R , work and play hard from Northern Ohio on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    I purchased one pair, and once I wore them, I immediately purchased two more pairs. The grey is a shade that works with just about anything, so I bought two of the grey and one black. I am wearing grey yuma pants right now. The fabric moves with me, sheds stains and spills, and does not ride down in back when I bend or sit. (a hated side effect of the "below the waste" trend in pants)
    They roll up for packing, shed wrinkles and dry quickly. What do I use them for? I am a health professional and these are my "scrub" pants that are superior to any others I have every owned. And they are flattering enough to wear to dinner straight from work. The cargo pockets on both legs are perfect for my needs, and eliminates the unwanted bulk of pockets near the waistline. There is a cinch feature for converting the pants to a shorter length which I have not used to date, but it may be handy in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cardiff Mom from Cardiff-by-the-Sea, CA on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    These pants are wonderful for hiking or just everyday wear. They do make a tiny amount of noise, but not so much that I would return them, as they are extremely comfortable and look great for such functional pants. I love the fact that I can snug up the waist with the ties since I have larger hips and smaller waist, which gives a very good custom fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pd from California on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Length runs true...waist is very small - no give at all- had to return-- though I am sure if you are the perfect weight it would fit fine:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from IN on Monday, May 26, 2014
    very cozy pants good mobility and are super quick drying on a sunny day especially
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 86 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.