Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Yuma Pants - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. For those who yearn to be outdoors, Mountain Hardwear's Yuma pants bring a wealth of comfort and performance to the trek. Lightweight Switchback fabric lets you enjoy the beauty of the outdoors with move-with-you stretch comfort, UPF 50 sun protection and a water-repelling DWR finish.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by AggieLifter132 from San Antonio on Wednesday, April 1, 2015
    Perfect lightweight pants. Sizing is a bit off. According to the measures, I'd be an 8. This sounded big; I went with a 6. So happy I did. There's plenty of room for me to layer with tights on chilly days. And the drawstring allows me to cinch them up enough to stay up. If I order another color, I'll definitely be getting a 4.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Nevada city ca on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    Very nice pants, true to size.
    I will be returning them because I like a lower waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MRM from Central Coast, CA on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    Lots more fabric than I expected. Thick, synthetic fabric makes these pants bulky and awkward. Not great for those who want more form-fitting, comfortable wear.

    I am size 29. Size 4 good for 5'6", but generally too roomy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jadawoman from WI on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    I have the Yuma shorts and love them, but these pants did not fit as well. The legs are quite baggy. The fabric is fantastic - very light weight withought emphasizing bulges anywhere, and so stretchy comfortable. If you like wide legs, then you might like these. They do have quite a low rise. I like the drawstring waist to snug up the waist when needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agility from California on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    These are so comfortable and wash nicely. They are both warm in cool weather and cool in warm weather.
  • Reviewed by CW from Rhode Island on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    I was nervous at first since I looked up a video review on these and they looked really big. I'm a petite woman so pants rarely fit. I needed some climbing pants so I decided to give them a try. They fit great. I got a size 2 inseam 30. Love love love them and can move freely and comfortably. Great product for great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Hiker from Arizona on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    These seem a bit stiff when they are new, but soften somewhat on washing. They are super-stretchy so that they can fit close while still being comfortable and allowing freedom of movement. The pocket on the leg is handy, but I kind of wish there were other pockets. Also wish the legs weren't quite as wide, but I have hiked in them and found them to be very useful and pretty good looking.
  • Reviewed by Ski in YNP from Yellowstone Nat'l Park, WY on Friday, January 30, 2015
    The brown color is a bit darker than I expected but is very nice. The material is also a bit heavier than expected. I thought they would be very thin and super flowy but they more like a hiking pant weight. Not heavy but not super thin.
    I am short and got the 30 length and they are fantstic. They have a draw cord around the bottom hem so you can pucker them like a "harem" pant.
    The side pocket is the only pocket they have and sits very flat and comfortable.
    The inside waist band has a super soft fleecy lightweight feel so no rubbing.
    These just might end up my favorite pants. They feel like a lounge pant but look quite nice- in the right area they may be considered "dressy" if need be.
  • Reviewed by Kellie from Colorado on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    The four way stretch is like wearing pajamas. So comfortable! Unlike the photo, there's only one pocket on the leg.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Santa Cruz, CA on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    Great relaxed fit. Love the added fabric on inside of the waistband to prevent rubbing during hiking.
  • Sort by: