Mountain Hardwear Yuma Shorts - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. From canyons to crags, Mountain Hardwear's Yuma shorts supply the performance you need with built-in UPF 50 sun protection, a full-length inseam gusset for mobility, and durable four-way stretch fabric that dries fast.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nanuk the Trekker from San Francisco, CA on Monday, August 19, 2013
    Great looking and comfortable shorts. Size as expected and quality is great as always from Mountain Hardware.
  • Reviewed by Emmy from Corvallis on Monday, August 19, 2013
    These shorts are comfortable and great-looking, but I had to send back my first pair, in my usual size 8, because they were skintight. Order a size or 2 up.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Friday, July 12, 2013
    I ordered an 8 and a 10 for my 38" hips. The 10s are almost too big, but the 8s were obscenely tight. I kept the 10s, and ordered another pair in another color. The drawstring helps a lot. The fabric is like a softshell on the outside and has a nice amount of stretch without being clingy or thin. The hand pockets are big enough for your hands and are mesh lined and the waist also has mesh lining which seems to help dissipate sweat. They dry fast - I've been caught in downpours twice in them already and had no issues whatsoever. The side zipper pocket has bellows so you can stuff an awful lot of stuff in there, including a phone - thoh an I phone probably won't fit.
  • Reviewed by llbelle from Bend, Oregon on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    They were fitted. I am 5'6 and weigh 136lbs. I purchased a size 8. They fit but they fit kind of tight. They are great for being out in the sun but I would want them looser for hiking.
  • Reviewed by TK from TX from Texas on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    So pleased with this purchase. I ordered the medium (I'm 5'4" and weigh 130--athletic build)--it is loose in the waist, but comfortably so. Fit through hips and thighs is comfortable. The length is great, and water just beads up on the fabric. Perfect for the boat for hot Texas summers!
  • Reviewed by Bears from Salt Lake City on Monday, July 01, 2013
    These are the most comfortable, nicest looking shorts I have ever owned. I am afraid to wear them camping that I will ruin them. The gray is very nice.
  • Reviewed by Mom of 4 from Memphis on Monday, July 01, 2013
    These shorts are amazing! I don't think I have ever had a pair that fits like these do. I am 5'6' and weigh 145 and have an athletic type body shape. They fit great through my legs and the waist doesn't have a huge gap in it. I ordered a size 10. I ordered every color I could in my size.
  • Reviewed by Cori from Vancouver, WA on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I recently bought a pair of these shorts and while slightly pricey, they are worth every penny. Fit is great and they are very stretchy - perfect for both hiking and use as board shorts since they dry almost instantly! The length is also great, about mid-thigh, and the fit is true to size. Overall, highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Summit from Atlanta on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Super stretchy and perfect length (long enough to provide comfortable coverage even when sitting but not so long to feel heavy or cumbersome. Mountain Hardware quality detail as usual
  • Reviewed by Jenny likes to hike from california on Monday, June 10, 2013
    Okay- new favorite shorts! These fit me like a glove. They have good stretch too for climbing. Don't know what everyone was talking about in the reviews, but I do have to say I ordered down a size because they said they were big in the waist and they fit perfectly. Already bought another pair! Love, love, love. The only draw back I have is they do make the swish noise when walking. But when I'm on a trail I don't really care about that. Do wish they had a few more pockets.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.