Mountain Hardwear Zeus Gloves - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear Zeus gloves offer a versatile, non-bulky design for winter activities, with OutDry® waterproof breathable protection and a short gauntlet that can be worn under the cuff.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by German shorthair rescue man from Southern California on Friday, March 21, 2014
    bought them for my girlfriend so that she could go out and work in the cold mornings in Utah shoveling the horse poop.
  • Reviewed by USMC68 from Maryland on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I needed a new pair of winter gloves and decided to give these a shot based on positive reviews and brand reputation. The first day I wore them to shovel some snow my hands got very cold. A few weeks later I noticed a gap on the right hand palm where the leather from the thumb meets the Cordura. What?? A split seam already? All I used these for was for shoveling snow and plowing on my tractor, so they did not get a lot of abuse. I had high hopes for these and I really wanted to like them. unfortunately I cannot recommend them.
  • Reviewed by ECA from Oregon on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    These are warm and stayed dry even in a warm storm on Mt Bachelor. They are not bulky. They got very sweaty dyring cross country then were cold, do use for Alpine only.
  • Reviewed by DugyDug from TN on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Had the gloves on last week when it was 10 degrees out, and my hands stayed toasty. The gloves seem to be constructed well and the material seems durable. They are a little bulkier than I though they would be. I believe they are most likely for skiing . Great warm glove for the price.
  • Reviewed by Brad from New York on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    First, as others have mentioned, sizing is a bit on the small side - if you typically take a Medium you'll want Large - but you may not want to take them at all. The wrist area is very snug and thus needs to go UNDER the sleeve-end of your jacket. That doesn't work well for me and the jackets I typically wear.

    The inside liner feels a bit bunched up until you work your fingers through. I can only imagine this will get worse over time.

    I really wanted to like these gloves, but unfortunately they're going back.
  • Reviewed by rob from kansas city on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    I really liked the way the gloves fit. I wear a large and the large fit fine. I liked the cuffs that would go under my jacket cuffs. Wore them this morning for the first time. It was 5 degrees, and maybe I was expecting too much, but my fingers were almost instantly cold. Not good at all. It was all I could do to finish scraping the windows on the car. Maybe they would have been fine if it was warmer, but I don't need a "warmer weather" glove. I'll be sending them back.
  • Reviewed by PeteNH from White Mountains, New Hampshire on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    These look like okay gloves. If I could begin to fit a hand into them. Supposed to be XL but more like M.
  • Reviewed by goatesauce from Pennsylvaia on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I'm digging these gloves. The cuff style won't be for everyone or for every jacket (you need to be wearing a shell with very wide hand openings or a garment that is tight/form-fitting, like a l/s bicycling jacket...or else your jacket will bunch at the wrist), but provided your top works with the gloves, they're great gloves. Durable. Tough. Warm without being all fleecey inside, which I hate.
  • Reviewed by MONK from New York on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Nice glove, but feel a little bulky.
  • Reviewed by Primal Primate from New England on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Fit: My hand measures just @ 10 inches across the palm. According to MH, this glove in and XL should fit no problem, possibly with some room to spare. Not so. They are quite snug.
    Warmth: My hands do not tend to get cold easily. With these gloves my hands got cold in 25 to 30 degree weather while shoveling snow.
    finish: They look nice.

    I can not recommend these gloves. I have much less expensive Serius gloves of similar style that are way warmer. Too bad, I really wanted them to work. these are going back. Lets see how the Outdoor Research gloves work.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.