Mountain Hardwear Zeus Gloves - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear Zeus gloves offer a versatile, non-bulky design for winter activities, with OutDry® waterproof breathable protection and a short gauntlet that can be worn under the cuff.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by JM from Maryland on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    If you like your gloves under your cuffs, you might like these. The fit is snug, and bigger hands may have trouble getting these on. I ordered sz M, and my hands are 20 cm. Fit was just right. I'll have to wait for winter to test their other qualities, but they seem to be well-made. For something with a larger cuff, consider the Gordini Storm Troopers. I'm also keeping those; they're less stiff and I can see advantages to putting them on OVER the cuffs of my jacket.
  • Reviewed by Skigeek from Arizona on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    These are as advertised. Good looking, good material, very flexible and good pole grip from the leather palm and the suede thumb works well for goggle wipe down. Used them skiing 10 or 11 days in +25 degrees and was never cold. The new fit was snug but they've stretched to perfect for XL (9 1/2). Tight getting the top over the widest part of my hand and they are under-cuff only as described. The tops are long enough to be well covered by the jacket cuff. Just wish they had leashes.

    Great glove for the price. Should have bought two pair.
  • Reviewed by jason V from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    Every glove I wear is medium: ski gloves, ski mittens, work gloves...golf...baseball... I could barely get my hands into the medium MH Zeus gloves and had to return them. Otherwise, they seem nicely constructed and overall on the slender side (which I was looking for).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rg from santa fe on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Gloves are good, warm for sure. Biggest disadvantage is the size of the top of the glove which does not easily go over a coat because it is so narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by irvine skier from california on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    These are great looking gloves and they did a pretty good job of keeping my hands warm. I used them skiing and they kept me dry but my fingers got a bit cold when the temperature went below 20 degrees.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian P from Las Vegas on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    I need a pair of gloves for a backpacking trip later this fall, and these looked like perfect. When they arrived the fit was good (I took the online advice and ordered up a size) and the quality seemed solid. However, the gloves were longer in the cuff than I wanted for backpacking.

    These gloves appear best suited for activities where keeping snow is more critical.

    I did end up getting an other Mountain Hardwear pair of gloves that were very similar.
  • Reviewed by German shorthair rescue man from Southern California on Friday, March 21, 2014
    bought them for my girlfriend so that she could go out and work in the cold mornings in Utah shoveling the horse poop.
  • Reviewed by USMC68 from Maryland on Monday, March 3, 2014
    I needed a new pair of winter gloves and decided to give these a shot based on positive reviews and brand reputation. The first day I wore them to shovel some snow my hands got very cold. A few weeks later I noticed a gap on the right hand palm where the leather from the thumb meets the Cordura. What?? A split seam already? All I used these for was for shoveling snow and plowing on my tractor, so they did not get a lot of abuse. I had high hopes for these and I really wanted to like them. unfortunately I cannot recommend them.
  • Reviewed by ECA from Oregon on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    These are warm and stayed dry even in a warm storm on Mt Bachelor. They are not bulky. They got very sweaty dyring cross country then were cold, do use for Alpine only.
  • Reviewed by DugyDug from TN on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Had the gloves on last week when it was 10 degrees out, and my hands stayed toasty. The gloves seem to be constructed well and the material seems durable. They are a little bulkier than I though they would be. I believe they are most likely for skiing . Great warm glove for the price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #