Mountain Hardwear Zonal Down Jacket - 850 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. The hybrid construction of Mountain Hardwear's Zonal down jacket puts 850 fill power down in the body and sleeves, and fleece-backed stretch panels in the shoulders and sides for enhanced freedom of movement.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Snowshoe Runner from Michigan on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    I love this jacket! It is very packable and easy to layer under if you order the right size (I ordered medium for a 5'8" 140 lb frame). The poppy is a great brighter red color. Perfect weight for winter hikes and the windstop seems to work just fine.
  • Reviewed by NotionView from Cerrillos, NM on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I was really surprised when I received this jacket. The package was so small, I actually thought it might have been a hat! The jacket was so light and compact, I was blown away! The thing that really surprised me was how warm the rating was for such a lightweight, thin jacket. This jacket doesn't make you look "Parka Puffy" by any means -- it just keeps you amazingly warm! Great product - runs true to size if not a little roomy. I returned it for a size smaller. I bought the large thinking I needed room for a sweater underneath and realized that the Medium was ample even with a sweater and base layer! Don't hesitate to buy Mountain Hardware! Their products are exceptional!
  • Reviewed by Got to be Safe from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, February 10, 2014
    This jacket fits the bill for me - it's lightweight, but yet it's warm. Mountain Hardwear usually runs large, but this jacket has an "Athletic Fit" to it. I had to return the coat for the next size up because I like to wear sweatshirts under my coat. I wish I would have known that when ordering the coat. All, in all a great product.
  • Reviewed by Katie disappointed from Michigan on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    I have been experiencing an unusually frigid winter here in Michigan. When I saw the picture and 850 fill power of this jacket I jumped at it. I guess I don't know exactly what fill power means. It turns out to be a spring jacket, very light and airy. I can't wear it here right now for warmth, but I plan on taking it to Phoenix in two weeks. I will wear it on our early morning walks. I would return it but no longer have the tags.
  • Reviewed by tj from kentucky on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    As always a great product. Very stylish and functional. Wife loved it! Super price and good ship time.
  • Reviewed by Scrambler & A Rambler from Four Corners C-U-NM-AZ on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I ordered an XL to fit my 44-33-44 frame. This was much too large. I put this on to take the dog out early and the wide stretch panel areas provided very little warmth. Photo doesn't show the very large elbow area patches of stretch fabric. The jacket is about 50% stretch knit, 50% down. Fit doesn't taper, but was very boxy. MOST IMPORTANT - this is more of a down panel SHIRT, NOT REALLY JACKET WEIGHT. Construction quality was good.
  • Reviewed by Steph from Kenai, Alaska on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I love the look of this jacket. It's lighter weight than I expected, but perfect for fall weather.
  • Reviewed by cateb from CT on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    You need to know that under each arm, the entire length of the coat is stretchy rib knit material, NOT down. It looks odd, gives no insulation there, and doesn't even really give you the streamlined look I guess they were going for with this design. Back it went :(
  • Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Berkshire, MA on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    I bought this jacket for chilly nights at base camp. My only suggestion is that should give a comfort rating. I will be trying different layers to find what will work for me. This jacket packs very small, is extremely light, and oh so comfortable. I can easily use this for hiking on chilly mornings, then stuff it in my pack as it warms up.
  • Reviewed by Bball Mom from Fort Worth on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    Nice down jacket, has almost no weight at all. Silky material.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.