Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Zonal Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear made the Zonal jacket with specially placed insulated panels and zoning construction to keep you warm where you need it most and to reduce overall bulk.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.150000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stoneyunit from CCss551188 on Friday, July 24, 2015
    This jacket is perfect for those in between days on the mountain or just around town! I have been a Mountain Hardware jacket wearing outdoorsman for the past 15 years and this jacket holds that same quality that all my other Mountain Hardware jackets have in the past. I'm very happy with the quality and warmth this jacket provides.
  • Reviewed by SedStratSam from Houston, Texas on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I guess I hadn't realized that "specially placed insulated panels" meant that the sides of the coat would be an elastic type stretchy insulation. The coat is puffy everywhere except under the arm pits down to the end of the coat, it's a few inch elastic band. Aside from that unexpected addition, the coat seems well made and hopefully durable. My boyfriend hasn't worn it yet, as this is for our trip to Alaska. I was just getting a head start on acquiring items.
  • Reviewed by rawb888 from san rafael, ca on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    I am eben wearing it now. Super light, slim fit, super packable. Great color. I am very happy. Totally recommend this to everyone. I want the vest now too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rob85a from Boise on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    The MH Zonal is very compact when not in use and remarkably warm for it's size & weight. I bought it for use in windy/wet/cool conditions but have found that it works surprisingly well even in Idaho winters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tatscot from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Light weight, packable and warmer than my heavier MH jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow guy from steamboat springs on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Wear it around the house or in and out of the car. Use it as a layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RJ from Chicago on Friday, December 7, 2012
    Great for everyday winter use. A jacket that seems to keep you the correct temp regardless of conditions, wet or dry cool or very cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jstrem from Grand Rapids, MI on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    I have had this jacket for two years and it is a suberb active lifestyle coat. It breathes well for a active winter lifestyle. I like this coat so much I just bought one for my son.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rand Aid from Vancouver, WA on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    First of all I'm impressed with how much insulative warmth this thing provides considering how little bulk it has. It's noticably warmer than fleece of the same thickness. It has a very "athletic" fit with high arm holes which will undoubtably bother a lot of people. I love it as it fits like it was custom made. I got a medium and wear a 39" blazer, 33" sleeves and 155 lbs. A base layer plus 100 wt. fleece fit under it and just about anything will fit over it. Even though it fits snug it doesn't feel all that confining due to the stretch panels on the sides. I almost returned it as the shell fabric is a bit much on the retinas. The combination of high sheen and the shade of red is a bit intense. Either alone would be a non-issue. I've had no snag or tear concerns but I do pay close attention to where I'm at and what I'm hiking through. I don't know why others complain because there' no velcro adjustment on the sleeve cuffs, they don't need them. The elastic works just fine - not too tight, and not too loose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BigRingRider from Conifer, CO on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I use this jacket alone when doing higher cardio sports like XC skiing or hiking and as an underlayer for alpine skiing. It is also great for casual wear.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2