Mountain Hardwear Zonal Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear made the Zonal jacket with specially placed insulated panels and zoning construction to keep you warm where you need it most and to reduce overall bulk.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 4.166666
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by ginalopitt from Virginia on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Went on the reviews and ordered on the larger side since I have a large bust and wide shoulders. Went with the large and it is a bit too boxy, but will do for running around town or light hikes. Agree with other reviewers, I wish the color was more uniform, instead of darker side panels, but still stylish (I bought the blue color). And as others said, no velcro on the sleeves as pictured, but the sleeves are nice and long which I like. Jacket length is also nice at a bit below the waist. Overall a nice jacket, warm for cool days, not snow or freezing, and nicely defends the wind. I will just need to see if I can take it in to reduce the unflattering boxy look.
  • Reviewed by Joy from Central Oregon on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I read the reviews and decided to buy this jacket because of how lightweight everyone said it was, well it really is and rather warm without a base layer! I also absolutely love the color! this is the most comfortable jacket I have ever worn!
  • Reviewed by none from CALIFORNIA on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Great backpacking jacket. Used it on an 11 day trip and it did they job. It is very light for packing and kept me really warm. Love Mountain Hardware gear.

    Also can use for a warm day of snowboarding.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Colorado on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    Great jacket for the money!!!!!
  • Reviewed by N/A from Bend, OR on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    I was looking for a good fall jacket for around town as well as a jacket I could wear hiking and cross country skiing. This jacket seems to fit the bill for both. It's not quite as warm as I was hoping for, but will be a better active jacket because of that. I'm 5'7", 120 lbs and the small fits well.
  • Reviewed by AshleyD from Boston on Sunday, September 15, 2013
    I keep this jacket in my car so I always have it with me. It's super toasty despite being so lightweight. I'm 5'6, 115 and like most MH products, the S fits just fine. I will add that I'm very busty so it's a little snug in the chest area but not so bad that I would size up. I didn't think I'd like the color (Dewberry/Iris Glow) but it's actually flattering and I get loads of compliments on it. It doesn't ride up in the back, even when I have my shell on (and sometimes a fleece under it in very cold weather) which is a huge selling point, as I use it to ski.

    The only reason this isn't a 5 star review is that the bands in the cuffs get twisted all the time like they're not sewn into place, so I often have to fidget around to fix them which I wouldn't expect from MH since their products are usually so fuss-free. This was especially disappointing since the picture showed velcro cuffs, so maybe I just received an older model? It could probably use a chest pocket, but in very cold temps, I wear the MH Stretch Cohesion Dry.Q Core shell over it so that keeps all my stuff on me. It doesn't have pit zips, so sometimes I have to unzip entirely to get some air. But all in all, this is a fall/winter staple for me.
  • Reviewed by Jack the Runner from Canada on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    This is my second jacket. I already have one in red and I just ordered the blue. I love this jacket. It is light and great for fall/spring weather.
    I am 5'6", 120 lbs and I ordered a small. Fit is great.
  • Reviewed by winterlover from Colorado on Monday, March 18, 2013
    The jacket is surprisingly warm for how light weight it is. I've worn it alone at about 30-40 degree weather while not being active comfortably. It's perfect under a shell on frigid/windy ski days. The arms and body of the jacket are actually long enough for me - which I almost never find in women's clothing. I'm 5' 11" and 155 so got the large which again is long enough but a bit wide for me. Still great jacket.
  • Reviewed by sjp2482 from Arlington, VA on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    I was looking for a lightweight but warm substitute for an old Marmot fuzzy fleece jacket which I love but whose pile has become terribly matted and ratty looking. This jacket seemed like it would be a great insulating layer for cooler weather and would stay presentable looking. Unfortunately, it didn't fit me quite right. I am just over 5'7", ~120 lbs, small 34B and the size small was just a smidge too small for me. If you have a large chest and/or broad shoulders, order up a size. For me, the chest wasn't outright tight but there wasn't much room to spare, it was a little snug under the armpits and the sleeves were just barely long enough. The effect was that I was wearing something made for an overall more petite person than I, so I'll probably exchange for a medium. I'm a little worried that the bottom will be too roomy/loose in the medium, though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ewventures from Millbrae, ca on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Best jacket ever..
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #