Mountain Hardwear Zonal Vest - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear made the Zonal vest with specially placed insulated panels and zoning construction to keep you warm where you need it most and to reduce overall bulk.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ed Decoppahead from Long Island on Saturday, August 3, 2013
    The vest is great for cool days or as additional insulation under another layer in real cold weather. The only negative is the zipper. It is not a major problem, but you need to be a bit careful with it. Overall, I love the vest, but the zipper could be a bigger deal to some than it is to me.
  • Reviewed by lifter from Iowa on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Lightweight, fitted
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DenverBry from Denver, CO on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Great vest. Fits great. Excellent value!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corvallis Skier from Corvallis, OR on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    Great vest, close fit to fit under a shell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick the Carver from Tryon, NC on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    I have only worn it once, but it is very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BHFORC from NE, PA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Nice vest. Bought for my 14 year old son. He loved it. Fit seemed right for his size. He thought it was very cool.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Most Curious Man in the World from Westerville OH on Saturday, April 7, 2012
    Overall, very pleased. Haven't tried the vest under 30 degrees yet but so far warm enough for chilly mornings and light enough to wear in an over-ac'd conference room without overheating. Good deal @ 35% off a sale price + a 50% shipping spiff + received in 3 days. This is my 2nd purchase and both times, ST has shown they run a tight ship between quality of product, level of customer service and efficiency of the delivery operation.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Layering, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from MN on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    Awesome piece of equipment. I use it every day and taking on trips. Light and compact. That vest should be in your pack all the time in case you need extra insulation. What other options do you have for spring, summer and fall: flees, wool, down - first two are less compact and weight more and down is not good for humid conditions and rainy days, my choise is Thermic Micro™
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Bad Zippers
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tren01060 from Western MA on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    Exactly what I was looking for!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon Snow from Eugene, Oregon on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    This is a decent vest. More stylish than rugged. The zipper catches a little bit at the bottom. That may be by design, but I'm worried that over time it may be a problem.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Bad Zippers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #