Mountain Hardwear Zonal Vest - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear made the Zonal vest with specially placed insulated panels and zoning construction to keep you warm where you need it most and to reduce overall bulk.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Corax from Acworth, NH on Friday, January 10, 2014
    I was pleasantly surprised at how warm this vest is for how light weight it is. I like to layer and this is perfect for that.
  • Reviewed by sd runner from south dakota on Friday, October 25, 2013
    This vest is very lightweight, but nice and warm.I ordered a medium (my usual size ) and it fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Globe Trotter from Knoxville, TN on Friday, January 25, 2013
    This is a beautiful vest. It runs a little large so if you are planning on wearing a coat over it you might want to size down for a snug fit. The color is great. I found it to be rich and very pleasing. The vest is very warm so not to worn on "fence" days or you might be too hot unless you are cold natured as I am not. I will wear this vest for a long time to come. I love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Globe Trotter from Knoxville, TN on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    This is a great vest. Very light weight and fits great also. I love the fact that it is longer which is good for cold weather biking. I will be wearing this vest a lot during the coming winters!!!!
  • Reviewed by Seattle Runner from Seattle, WA on Friday, December 14, 2012
    I'm 5'6" 130 lbs. Like other customers I felt this vest was large in the torso but fit well in length.

    I am going to keep it because it is so amazingly comfortable. The extra room in the torso just doesn't get in the way when you are wearing it and does not look large when you are wearing it. It is so light weight, and some how even though it feels like it weights as much as a cherrio it does keep the torso warm. It packs down to nothing which means it is going to be great as something to just through in your travel bag or sport bag.
    I haven't yet run it through it's paces but for underneath a soft/hard shell or wearing for a little extra warmth inside the house I think it will be perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marvelous spatuletail from Newtown, PA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    The first thing I noticed when pulling the vest out of the bag was how shiny and thin it was. VERY shiny purple. And very thin. I ordered it in a medium and it was huge. I'm 5'8" and 120lbs. and wanted to have room to layer underneath - I have broad shoulders and often need a medium in jackets. But this was way too big. I don't have any other Mountain Hardwear outerwear so I'm not sure if their sizing is just bigger or what. The fabric was also way too shiny for me so I didn't bother exchanging for a small.
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mte from Louisville, KY on Sunday, February 19, 2012
    I was really excited about this vest. When I tried it on, though, it felt cheap and too lightweight. I did not wear it out in the elements, but I have my doubts that it would be the piece I was looking for to keep me warm. Also, right off the bat, the zipper was broken. I'm 5'4, about 120 lbs and the small felt way too big. The color is very bright purple. I sent it back, disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Seemed poor quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Bright color, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea from San Anselmo, CA on Monday, February 13, 2012
    it's simply great
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: This vest rocks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Decatlady from Delaware on Sunday, February 05, 2012
    I bought this to add a piece to my Mountain Hardware long sleeve jacket. I carry these in my backpack when cross country skiing out to huts. Once I get there and cool off, I often get very cold...these pieces warm me up immediately..but they weigh almost nothing!..would never do backcountry without them..
    • Best Uses: BackpackXcountry ski
    • Pros: Warms you quickly
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.