Starting back in 1993, a small group of outdoor industry mavericks broke away from the pack to follow a less-traveled path. From the very beginning, the primary goal of Mountain Hardwear was to create an outdoor gear brand with a sharp focus on technology-driven design, superior performance and hardcore reliability. The result of this function-first mentality has been an array of incredible Mountain Hardwear jackets, clothing, tents, backpacks, sleeping bags and accessories. Today, after more than two decades of industry-leading innovation, Mountain Hardwear continues to set new benchmarks for ... Learn more about Mountain Hardwear dependability in the toughest conditions on the planet. ... Less

About the Mountain Hardwear Brand

Mountain Hardwear
133 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 2399
  • Reviewed by Jill from New York on Sunday, May 22, 2016
    I ordered these pants in a size 4/34. I'm 5'9" and normally a size 4. They were long enough, but way too big in the waist. They did, however, fit my mother perfectly. She is normally a size 8. She likes them and is thrilled she fits in a 4. I would definitely recommend ordering a size (or two) down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reba8000 from Colorado on Sunday, May 22, 2016
    Just what I was looking for: an easy, summer dress I can wear with flip-flops. I'm busty, and it fits well. I'm 5'7" and it falls to just above my knees.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski BIG mountains! from Colorado on Sunday, May 22, 2016
    I got the green and love it. The top runs a bit small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peg from Illinois on Saturday, May 21, 2016
    This jacket kept me warm and dry on a boat ride on Lake Erie in somewhat rough water. The jacket might be too warm if the weather is very warm even when it is raining. I did buy a size larger per others' suggestions to be able to wear a sweatshirt under it, if necessary. Five stars if the lining was removable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN Skier from Northern MN on Saturday, May 21, 2016
    I ordered a medium because I wanted a longer tunic, and the length is pretty good, but it's bigger than expected on me. I'm 5'6'', 130, and I often where mediums because I have wider shoulders, but this runs larger than most. still looks cute, and I really like the material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TINMAN from Italy on Friday, May 20, 2016
    I bought this and the women's version for my wife. We were amazed at just how light this jacket really was; it was lighter than the plastic packaging it came in. The styling is nice but the exterior is very shiny and transparent. My wife's jacket was white and at first we thought it had dirt spots all over. After closer examination, we found that you can see the occasional brown feathers through the shell. My jacket is red, but you can still see the darker feathers. Just as mentioned in other reviews, the jacket is cut more like a dress shirt whereas the armpit area is tight. The jacket runs a bit big (except in the armpit region). I usually wear size large, but bought a medium based on other reviews and the fit is good (6'2", 82k). If you are concerned with weight and packability, this is the jacket for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimi from Chattanooga on Friday, May 20, 2016
    These pants run at least one to two sizes too big. I recommend sizing up! I had to return unfortunately. It's too bad because I loved the look and feel of them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam from Texas on Friday, May 20, 2016
    I ordered the XL. Im 6'2" 215lbs. It fits me well, and most importantly it is long enough, which many jackets are not on my frame. Well made: good stiching, zippers, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyfish77 from Illinois on Friday, May 20, 2016
    The shirt looks great and the material is verynice. Unfortunately the shirt is too tight on me. I had to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dondo from Boise, ID on Thursday, May 19, 2016
    bought this tank top for my girlfriend, she absolutely loves it. Good quality material. Another excellent product from Mountain Hardwear.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 2399
;