Mountain Khakis Alpine Utility Pants - Cotton Duck Canvas (For Women)

Closeouts. If you're on a first-name basis with hard work, you'll want to get to know Mountain Khakis' Utility pants just as well! Triple-stitched for durability and crafted from sturdy 10.4 oz. cotton, they're always up to the job.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon Hiker from Montpelier, VT on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I use these pants for outdoor activities such as hiking, shoveling snow off the roof and unloading trucks. Great protection for the legs, water repelent and (except for the waist) fit great.
  • Reviewed by KS the veterinarian from San Antonio, TX on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    Unfortunately, these pants are not identical to the pants sold direclty from the manufacturer. I just ordered 10 pairs (two different sizes) because I was so excited about the pants I bought elsewhere. First, the pants have male zippers/buttons, so they're awkward for females who are used to having zippers on a particular side. Also, they're one inch longer than the longs I previously purchased. And, the knees are double stitched--which is a characteristic of the male equivalent pant. SO, I'M PRETTY SURE THEY'RE FOR MEN! Don't waste your time--no where were these pants listed as 2nd sale/defective. Surprise to me!
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Sits Too High Above Waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Carolyn in Baltimore from Baltimore MD on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    Not no pockets - but tiny useless pockets that don't belong on a pair of work pants. Why do they make sucky pockets for women? I need pockets. Everything else about these pants is lovely. But I just dropped 2 pairs of Mountain Khaki womens pants off at the tailor to have the pockets enlarged - made 4-5" deeper so I can get my hands in them.

    No more MK womens for me till they realize that when I'm wearing outdoorsy clothing, I'm not carrying a purse. Pockets are needed. I'm sure the mens pants have noce deep ones.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: No Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Legs from Boulder CO and or Sierra Vista AZ on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I will wear it when outside at various hunting, dog or bad/ cold weather events. Warm, comfortable, will shed some weather. One wish would have been one well placed cargo pocket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outside, When Weather Is Bad
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm, Will Be Great At Hunting
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LethLori from AlbertaCanada on Monday, March 19, 2012
    I am 5'9" and bought the longs ... slightly too long for me but they will be fine. Fabric is thick but soft! Sits at natural waist; legs are not too wide (apparently these have a narrower cut than Carhartts). Fit okay in hips, some room in butt area for moving, bending .... Well made.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by onemarbleleft from No. Idaho on Saturday, February 18, 2012
    These pants would have been great except for two things. They're way too long. And I just don't like pants that sit below the waist. If you like that fit, then they are quality pants that would probably last a long time.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Sits too low on waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by mel from tucson on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    I am a wildlife biologist, outdoorsy person and have been wearing carharts for years. However, I have noticed that carharts aren't so tough - even the double fronted ones; the cuffs fray, and the seat wears paper thin after bike commuting. I haven't had any of these problems with the pair of mountain khakis I bought. I like the long length in the utility pant, the extra reinforcement at the cuff, double fronted knees, and the seat has held up to bike commuting so far. They are pretty comfortable wearing a backpack too. The waist is a bit big on me - I could probably have ordered the next size down, but there is a nice button adjuster that allowed me to cinch up the waist a bit. They look good on, wash up well, and seem to be holding up wonderfully. If only they had more in my size.......
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Field work, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from St. Cloud MN on Monday, December 05, 2011
    Well made and durable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mesa Mom from Mesa, AZ on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    These will need some break in time, but they are nice looking on. The material is stiff, but I can see them settling in after a dozen washes. Should last a long time. They are like a men's work pant with a feminine cut.
    • Best Uses: Yard work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by juniperjan from Lander, WY on Friday, November 25, 2011
    Will be used for work and ranch chores. Really like the feel of the fabric on these. Great fit! Wish they came in denim. A gusseted crotch and deeper pockets would be a plus.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.