Mountain Khakis Alpine Utility Shorts - Cotton Canvas (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Khakis Alpine Utility shorts are built to work hard, play hard and travel well. Made of 10.4 oz. cotton canvas, they feature an action gusset and secure, angled-access back pockets for ease of entry no matter which way you're oriented.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outback Dad from Maryland on Sunday, November 9, 2014
    These utility shorts are made from durable double weave 100% cotton with many seams double and triple stitched. Built for rugged wear on and off the trail they should last for years and years to come. Hats off to Mountain Khakis for making these premium quality shorts that are head and shoulders above all of the rest. There are three different lengths of inseam available in 7", 9", and 11" If I was forced to choose just one pair of shorts to wear this would be the one.
  • Reviewed by Diesel Bear from Vermont on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Just received the pants and really like them. I was looking for a great pair of shorts that would handle work wear, time at the gun range and normal summer activities but were ruggedly made. These shorts met all expectations. I am a size 42" waist but because of equipment I carry I went one size larger 44" and glad I did because the 42" would have been to snug. The 7" inseam was not a concern as well. Will definitely order another color soon.
  • Reviewed by Terry P. from Alberta on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Tough fabric, lots of pockets and wash well. Hubby likes them!!!
  • Reviewed by Dave from Colorado on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    I love these shorts, they are my go to for everything, work, casual, camping, playing around. They are tough and very comfortable, the wallet pocket inside the back pocket and cell phone pocket on the right thigh are my favorite features. I don't see how anyone would not like these shorts.
    When they are on sale, you can't pass them up! I've got 4 pair.
  • Reviewed by KMac from NC on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    Whenever I see Mountain Khakis available at STP and they have my size I purchase them.MK last for years.
  • Reviewed by 1tex2sc from South Carolina on Monday, September 23, 2013
    Great ,well made shorts, good for every day, fishing, walking or whatever..can't go wrong with Mountain Khakis and best of all they are made in the USA
  • Reviewed by Runner from Alabama on Monday, July 22, 2013
    Perfect fit. We ordered the shorter length for a younger person. I would suggest longer length for mature folks.
  • Reviewed by C from CA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Such great shorts, I bought a second pair! Well constructed, good material, and I love that they sell the odd sizes, not just even sizes. Great pockets, great for everyday use.
  • Reviewed by bkjospc from Houston on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    these are sturdy and still comfortable. I bought several. Mountain Khakis makes good stuff, I have the cargo shorts too, but these are the best
  • Reviewed by Java Jeanne from MD, USA on Saturday, July 6, 2013
    I bought these for my husband. He has several pairs. Mountain Khakis fit his athletic legs and are very durable shorts.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #