Mountain Khakis Anytime Tank Top - Cotton-Linen (For Women)

Closeouts. A supersoft and lightweight cotton-linen blend, Mountain Khakis' Anytime tank top is so comfortable that you'll want to wear it all the time!

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PMH from Western Colorado on Thursday, July 2, 2015
    I was expecting a "super soft" fabric and flowy fit. They're not soft at all and after one washing it pilled. The fit is tight for the size. I usually wear a size 6 or 8 and ordered a medium, it's super tight.
  • Reviewed by Traisa from Seattle on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    I love the cotton/linen blend this company does. The look is soft but durable. I like the way the small fits me. I'm 5'5 120 lbs and the small is close fitting but not tight. The neck line is not too low in my opinion. I bought 3 and would buy more if more colors came available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmer in vt from Vermont on Monday, June 8, 2015
    This tank is a heavier weight, not very soft - it feels like knit linen, which it is. It was also way too small. I wear a size 4 dress (32 inch bust) and could barely get the size small over my chest. I had to send it back.
  • Reviewed by honeybee from NY state on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    I ordered 2 of these– white and blue– in XS hoping they would fit my petite 20 year old daughter. She kept the blue which fit her lean torso very well. I tried on the white (not see through at all) and was surprised to find it fit my substantial chest– reviewers are right that the material is not stretchy, but I did find that the XS runs TTS. I do find the fabric quite scratchy, probably because of the linen, which is a disappointment since linen blends should be more comfortable than 100% cotton. The J Crew linen t's tend to be much nicer to wear than pure cotton, but not so with this top. I'll wash it with loads of softener and see what happens. For the price they were definitely keepers despite the issues I've mentioned.
  • Reviewed by Yogi/hiker/mental health worker from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    I think these tanks are perfect. They are well made, sturdy, and fit true to size. I can see how if you have a large chest these shirts might be too tight around the chest because they are linen/cotton mix and therefore aren't really THAT stretchy. I like that. Also, they are not 100% opaque, but again they are linen, so that is to expected. That said, they are not flimsy, paper thin like other cheap tank tops. I am a 32C, 130 lbs, 5'6" and I think the small fits great - my normal size. I think I'll order all the other colors offered!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C from ringoes on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    5'3 and 116 pounds, medium was too tight. And also other reviewers said this shirt was not see through - I find that it is very see through. Going back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mylene from Los Angeles on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    I normally wear a small. Previously I purchased two MK cotton linen tee shirts that were perfectly sized. This tank shirt is a much smaller small than the tee shirt style. Still its a great top. Very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by ricrac from Seattle on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    Mountain Khakis "Anytime Tank Top" review: This is described as a cotton-linen blend top. Please be aware,
    this is a knit tank tee -- not your normal cotton-linen fabric. On the positive side, as one reviewer said, you can’t
    see through the fabric and It appears to be well made. That said……..

    My opinion is the fabric is NOT soft -- it has a rather rough hand. After washing, if there's some sort of finisher
    on the fabric, it might get softer. I have any number of cotton tank tops that are very soft. The linen content,
    only 30%, isn't that high to warrant such a difference.

    I bought a Large (12-14) which should fit to a 40" bust. I held it up and thought what I'd received was a mistake.
    That it must be a Junior's item. This top measures 32" at the base of the underarm opening and 30" across the chest.
    Even for a trim fit that stretches, I don't know how you're going to get a 40" bust into a 30" top. If you can get a couple
    inches of stretch through the bust line, maybe this top would be considered a trim fit for an Extra Small (32" bust).
    I guess if you like your tops SKIN TIGHT, you might find a size that fits but even then, based on this one, you'd need to
    go up at least a couple sizes. The large top measured 28" from the top of the shoulder to the bottom of the hem.

    I shop a lot at STP and have for many years. I’m almost always exceptionally happy. The descriptions are usually right on.
    I get very good to very high quality items at reasonable or spectacular prices. The shipping is always fast and
    the service impeccable.

    That said, I won't bother returning this but will simply donate it to a charity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyclo from Houston on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    The color is very pretty, and as pictured, although I would dispute that the fabric is "supersoft". I'm a typical M/8 and the M was very tight across the chest. Returned
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimi from DC on Monday, June 23, 2014
    You could see every lump and bump. Nicely made - just wish material was a little thicker.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #