Mountain Khakis Granite Creek Capris - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. For days when outdoor versatility is in order, Mountain Khakis' Granite Creek capris lend the comfort and performance of moisture-wicking, quick-drying brushed nylon with just the right amount of coverage and skin-shielding UPF 50+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mandy from PA on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    These pants are just ok. I like the style and color of them (gray), and the sizing is correct (I normally wear a 2 and these 2s fit), but the snap easily comes undone, even though they're not tight in the waist--a bit loose if anything. Also, the material is not breathable at all, and with a little exertion, I find myself sweating a lot. Also there is no give or stretch in the material at all, which is no good for a hiking/outdoors pant. Overall, I would not recommend these.
  • Reviewed by Almaty Diver from Indonesia on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    I really liked these pants EXCEPT for the significant flare at the bottom (mid-calf). But to me, that aspect of the design was so offputting that I'm returning them. In terms of fit, I actually found these run smaller than most brands. Usually, I am a size 2, and size 4 falls off me, but in this model, the 4, though roomy, fits well. I doubt I could fit into the size 2.
  • Reviewed by kamarygold from Massachusetts on Friday, October 04, 2013
    I am in-between a size 4 and 6. Going by some other reviews I bought the 4 which fit very well except the crotch is too short. A size 6 would have been too big. So I guess these are just odd for my body.
  • Reviewed by frankie from CA on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    I love these. Fit so well
  • Reviewed by Comfort Mom from Iowa on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    I love these capris! They are light weight and quick-drying, just as the description indicates. The material is tough, and it really feels like it is high quality. They are a little loud when I walk, as the material rubs, but this is only a small flaw and is likely due to the quick-drying fabric. Some reviewers mentioned that the fit is weird. I did not notice this. They fit true to size, but you do need to wear them just a little over the hips in order for the fit to feel right. I highly recommend these!
  • Reviewed by Rock climbing mama from seattle on Monday, July 22, 2013
    Liked the material but the fit was not good. Too short in the crotch to be comfortable despite waist fitting appropriately. Would not possibly have worked on the crags. Had to return.
  • Reviewed by Nicole from Taos, New Mexico on Monday, July 15, 2013
    Fit is true to size and are very comfortable. Needed quick drying pants and that is just what these do.
  • Reviewed by LLBelle from Bend, Oregon on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    They fit well. I am 5'6 and a curvy 136lbs. I bought a size 8. They fit well. They were loose fitting everywhere except the waist which works for well for hiking. The wrinkle when washed. I love how they look. I have been wearing them a few days a week around the house.
  • Reviewed by Diana8433 from oakland ca on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Thanks to other reviews I knew to order a 2 instead of a 4 (5'7" 120 lbs). They fit perfectly and I love the two zipper pockets, one in front and one in back. The fabric doesn't feel too shiny, but dries quickly. Good for hiking but also ok to wear not on the trail.
  • Reviewed by MJD from NC on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Fit well and very comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.