Mountain Khakis Granite Creek Convertible Pants - UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. The ultimate in outdoor wandering with quick-drying nylon, UPF 50+ sun proection and Scotchgard® stain repellency, Mountain Khakis' Granite Creek convertible pants zip off at the knees for instant cooling and adaptability.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mike from Pittsburgh area on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I already had a pair of non-convertible pants by MK that I liked. I ordered these to see if they fit different. I am glad I did because the legs are much wider on these pants, accommodating the wearing of even expedition weight poly long johns underneath. I wear them around the house (I keep my heat low) and on my MTB when I run my dog. I bought another pair. I am 6'5" 225lbs. with a 36" inseam. The 34" work, I would prefer them a tad longer, but I often pull up my socks over the base of the pants to keep them out of my bike chain, so the length ok. They look fine when I am standing, a tad short when sitting.
  • Reviewed by JWD from Florida on Monday, July 15, 2013
    Was looking for pants that wouldn't be too hot for working outside. While working in temps in the high 90's and near 100% humidity I would often jump into the pool float around for a while to cool off then get back to work. My other brand of work pants would get very heavy feeling and stick to my legs, these don't do that. Almost felt like I wasn't wearing anything. The only problem I have is that while working and moving around on my knees it does cause what I would describe as "rope burns" and blisters on my knees. My other work pants is a thick double layer and is more cushiony then these pants which could be the difference. A pair of soft knee pads will solve the problem.

    Size wise... 42 inch waist is usually a little too big and needs a belt, 40 inch is usually too tight. These fit just right and stay up with out a need of a belt even when wet. So I would say these 42 inch waist pants is really 41 inch waist.

    depending how they hold up over time I would buy these again.
  • Reviewed by LJS from Connecticut on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Bought these for a trip to Alaska and my husband loved them. Unfortunately, we have to send them back. They are too long and would be too expensive to shorten them due to the zippers at the hems. Wish they came in various lengths!
  • Reviewed by nicmac from Victoria (Australia) on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    Bought a pair for my teenage son for when he was at the Jamboree in Queensland last January. He continues to wear themevery week, usually without the lower legs. Great pants for hikes. Bought this pair for myself for when I go out with the Scouts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swsurgeon from Smith Valley, NV on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I have worn these only 5-6 times so far. The fabric is light and breathable but seems sturdy. Nice triple row stitching on major seams. Good pockets; especially the two that zip closed for extra security.

    If these are still holding up in a year I'll give them five stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from Canon City, CO on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I love to backpack and have for years, thus I am always in search of durable, lightweight pants, that are comfortable. I tested these pants on 6 all day hikes in the mountains of Colorado. They kept me dry during light snow fall, wind resistant, and they held up really well to off trail hikes in brushy terrain. There is plenty of room in the crotch area to prevent chaffing. I would recommend them to friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by julze from Los Angeles, CA on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    My son is taking these pants on a three month journey through the far east. They look and feel ready for the task at hand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by emailerin from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    My boyfriend is a string bean. He is 6'4" but doesn't have the BIG to go along with the TALL, so pants are impossible. And convertibles are unheard of. Well my friends, this is the holy grail of convertible pants for tall dudes. These came and we were really impressed with the quality. He tried them on and didn't take them off for three days. He loves them. AND they don't embarrass him (or me) by hitting him in the mid-shin. They are long enough that he can hike in brush without tall socks. I would definitely order these again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tony from havelock north,NZ on Friday, November 16, 2012
    All good, just don't choose brown....not a good shade
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by larryb from rochester,n.y. on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    ordered 32 length, way to long, actually measured 34.5
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.