Mountain Khakis Granite Creek Pants - UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. When outdoor adventures call, Mountain Khakis's Granite Creek pants answer with lightweight, packable nylon, treated with ultimate UPF 50+ protection and moisture-wicking Scotchgard® protectant.

Average Rating based on 65 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 65 reviews
  • Reviewed by Fatherted from Central PA on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    I expect these to perform beautifully while hiking in the jungle
  • Reviewed by gman80918 from Colorado on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    well made and comfortable
  • Reviewed by JWD from Florida on Monday, July 15, 2013
    Was looking for pants that wouldn't be too hot for working outside. While working in temps in the high 90's and near 100% humidity I would often jump into the pool float around for a while to cool off then get back to work. My other brand of work pants would get very heavy feeling and stick to my legs, these don't do that. Almost felt like I wasn't wearing anything. The only problem I have is that while working and moving around on my knees it does cause what I would describe as "rope burns" and blisters on my knees. My other work pants is a thick double layer and is more cushiony then these pants which could be the difference. A pair of soft knee pads will solve the problem.

    Size wise... 42 inch waist is usually a little too big and needs a belt, 40 inch is usually too tight. These fit just right and stay up with out a need of a belt even when wet. So I would say these 42 inch waist pants is really 41 inch waist.

    depending how they hold up over time I would buy these again.
  • Reviewed by MINNESOTA_WINTERS from MN on Saturday, March 09, 2013
    Love these. Great for nordic skiing and hiking in general. Would order another pair - but no longer available in my size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado hiker from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Have used these on several hikes in Colorado. Winter hiking mostly so far, and have been great. Not warm enough on their own, but good for wind. Dries fast and is comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biorunner from Casper, WY on Friday, December 07, 2012
    The greatest attribute of this pair of pants is the durable, comfortable material of which they are made. They look stylish, but are exceedingly durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Papa from Allegany, NY on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Purchased for travel to Tanzania, so needed comfort, lots of pockets, durability doing some construction, sun protection & wicking properties. These filled the bill nicely. I'll travel in them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biker from florida on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    good product well made
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ike from Birmingham, AL on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Love these pants! Since I've received them, I have worn them numerous times outdoors and on a few trips and they've held up great! Super comfortable and true to size!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Mike from North of Pittsburgh on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I like these for the above reasons very much. I wish that the legs were a bit more roomy to better accomodate long johns. I have to wear very thin long underwear under them for biking on the farm this time of year and through the winter. Range of movement is very good.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Bicycling, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Freedom of movement, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 65 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.