Mountain Khakis Granite Creek Shirt - UPF 50+, Roll-Up Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Limitless adventures begin with the timeless outdoor style of Mountain Khakis' Granite Creek shirt. Moisture-managing peached nylon Taslan offers a soft hand, and roll-up sleeves make for quick cooling and UPF 50+ sun protection shields on sunnier days.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from NH on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I tried this top as part of my beekeeping outfit. I need something with a substantial enough fabric to protect against stings, but breathable enough to keep me cool in the hot sun, and roomy/stretchy enough to allow me to bend and move. This top is very nice and well made, but not right for my needs. I am 5' 3", 140 lbs and wear a small in most tops. The small in this top fit like a dress shirt, but was too tight to be able to move around comfortably. I am going to try something with a little stretch instead (this has no stretch).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan B from Pacific NW on Saturday, April 5, 2014
    bought in white for summer hiking. haven't worn it yet but it fits nicely and seems very well made.
  • Reviewed by blue bell from Florida on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    I really like this shirt. I'm very active outdoors and need protection from the sun - this shirt is perfect. The quality is very good and the look of the shirt is stylish. I've gotten many compliments.
  • Reviewed by Alia's Mom from Northern Arizona on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    I could love this shirt but the sizing is off - I ordered the medium (normally I would get a small) and it was button busting tight so returned it for a large which fits like I borrowed it from a larger sized friend. I'm keeping it to wear as an overshirt - buttoned up it is definitely a full size too big. I am 6 feet tall so the arm length in both was great for me, the collar can button all the way up, very cute. Unfortunately it is so well constructed that for me to add some darts or take it in on the sides is too much work. I think a tall woman who is a size 12 would love a large!
  • Reviewed by Phil from Mountain view on Monday, September 2, 2013
    Great shirt for hiking. High collar helps protect neck
  • Reviewed by MM44120 from Cleveland, OH on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    I purchased this shirt in mid-July, 2013 for a multi-week trip to Australia. The shirt was great to wear as protection from the sun AND looked great as part of a traveling wardrobe. It launders fine and can get rolled up into a ball and still look reasonable after it has had a few minutes to let the wrinkles hang oiut. I am a bit surprised at the change in pricing. I purchased this shirt for $38 in mid-July and now, on Sept 1 is is selling for more than $50 ON SALE END OF SEASON CLOSEOUT. I was going to buy a second one, but not with this pricing craziness. The item is great, but the pricing is nuts, thus my 4 star rating.
  • Reviewed by Manzanita from Arizona on Monday, July 8, 2013
    This shirt is made of beautiful fabric that breathes well, wears well, protects the skin from the sun, and feels good. I like the practical design - the collar that can be buttoned up to protect the neck and the zipper pocket on the left side. However, the shirt is not proportioned well. It's narrow in the torso and the sleeves are too long. I wear a size 6-8 (5' 4" and 125 lbs.). Unfortunately, the size medium that I originally ordered looked great but didn't have enough room across the back to allow for completely range of motion. When I hike, I often find myself bushwhacking and scrambling up steep slopes - I want freedom of movement! I sent back the medium and got a large. It's too large in the neck and the sleeves are way too long but the torso fits comfortably. The fit might be good for someone who is tall with a narrow build.
  • Reviewed by Peachy1 from Georgia on Wednesday, June 5, 2013
    This shirt provides the sun protection I want, in a stylish form. I usually order 12 in tops as I like them slightly loose fitting, and in this I ordered size L. It fit about right. I like the high neck which you can button up for more protection from the sun. I would have like thicker lining on the zipper pockets, as they have just a thin mesh which could tear.
  • Reviewed by Tresor from sierra madre, ca on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    I prefer a looser cut for hiking shirts. I have slender arms, but the sleeves feel too tight and the armholes are very small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.