Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Khakis Granite Creek Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Complete your adventure attire with Mountain Khakis' Granite Creek shorts. Ultrasoft, quick-drying nylon is boosted with UPF 50+ sun protection and Scotchgard® protection for moisture wicking and stain resisting.

Average Rating based on 88 reviews 4.454545 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tampa Mike from Tampa, FL on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    I have several different styles of this type of shorts. These are well built and the fabric is thicker than I would have expected. They seem a little tight around the thighs (maybe a little around the waste). For these reasons, I'd wear them for "casual" wear, but maybe not for "active" wear. Lots of pockets with zippers.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outsider from Iowa on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    My husband loves these shorts. The length is just perfect for him. Will be his favorite shorts.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by m from Louisville, KY on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    good stuff
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking
    • Cons: Runs a little small
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Talking Horse from Connecticut on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    Great shorts, but I agree with other reviewers that the overlapping pockets cause contents to pile atop each other, generating a big lump. Other than that, I really like the weight and feel and pocket capacity of these cargo shorts.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not my real name from Boston on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Bought my first pair of MK's in Jackson Hole. When I got home I ordered a second pair from Sierra.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Little Rock, AR on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    I commute to work via bicycle. These shorts are great for that. They fit well, and work nicely on the bike. They also dry quickly.
    • Best Uses: biking, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zorba from Ashland, OR on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    good price and quality
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by RonFromOregon from Portland, Oregon on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    Every square inch of these shorts exude quality. I own a lot of shorts, and these are my new favorite pair.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank from Pittsburgh on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    Great hiking shorts. Dry very quickly. Well made and sturdy. Very comfortable.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailer from Daphne Al. on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    Like them so much I had to get another pair before they were gone!!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 ... 9