Mountain Khakis Granite Creek Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Ditch the gym shorts, and let Mountain Khakis' Granite Creek shorts treat you to real outdoor performance with moisture-managing brushed nylon, featuring ultimate UV protection and Scotchgard® fabric protector.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by julie s from Michigan on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    These shorts fit well and are well made, however, I was looking for lightweight shorts for a tropical vacation and these didn't fit the bill. I would definitely recommend them for general outdoor activities.
  • Reviewed by S from FL on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I originally bought the capri pants from Mountain Khaki and loved them. I bought these shorts in the same size. The shorts are much bigger, and I will need to return them.
  • Reviewed by S likes Sheltowee from KY on Monday, August 12, 2013
    The color and fabric was ok, but the fit was very unflattering. They puffed out around the hips with way too much fabric.
  • Reviewed by jes from S.C. on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    These are good shorts...not great. They poke out in places that my other shorts don't. My shirts cover those places.
  • Reviewed by nalt from CO on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    Fit was fine, however, there was no stretch in the fabric. I expected to use these for hiking. There was no give in the fabric, and did not allow full range of motion.
  • Reviewed by hikes with llamas from Sierra Valley on Friday, March 8, 2013
    I am 5'6" and am a large or a size 14 in just about everything, so I ordered the 14. The material is such that it didn't lay flat where you wanted it to, like in the crotch area. Made a strange pucker that was really not attractive if you get my drift! The shorts fit around the waist, the length was fine, just were not flattering, so those shorts were returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cee from Hayward, WI on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I really wanted these to fit. The navy color's great, the styling is perfect, the length is right, but, on my body -- no. There was just too much extra fabric in the mid-hip area, making me look wider than I am, and no way to make an adjustment. Might fit a woman with fuller hips much better. Hated to send it back.
  • Reviewed by EC from NYC on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I used the size chart on Sierra Trading Post's site, and I also looked on other sites for this brand's size chart. According to the size chart and the other reviews claiming that these shorts run small, I should have ordered a 10 (I usually wear an 8 in pants, or a 6 if I want a skin-tight fit) but the 10 is HUGE. If I exchange them, I'll get a 6. My measurements are 29-30" waist, 40" hips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by decozy from Canada on Friday, January 4, 2013
    The colors are lovely and they are very well made. The fabric,however is very stiff. I found it uncomfortable and with not much give or movement. I'm returning for a different pair in a softer fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from OBX, NC on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    I ordered these shorts for work -- inspecting houses, climbing stairs. I work outside all weekend, in the heat. These shorts are perfect for that! They keep their shape, dry quickly, feel great.
    • Best Uses: Work and Play
    • Pros: Quick Dry Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.