Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Khakis Lake Lodge Twill Shorts - Stretch Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. From city to lake shoreline, Mountain Khakis' Lake Lodge twill shorts ward away daily stress by wrapping you in lightweight, stretchy cotton twill with an adjustable contoured waistband for that just-right fit.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Deni K from New York on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    Liked the quality and length on these. They fit great in the waist but curved out in a way at the hips that looked very odd on me. Too bad, because I liked the feel of the material...lightweight but not so thin they'd fall apart.
  • Reviewed by LRaye from WA on Friday, August 16, 2013
    These are very nice shorts, but they just didn't fit me right. They poofed out on the sides due to my small frame and no hips! They also sit pretty low below the waist which I did not care for.
  • Reviewed by Skier Mom from Colorado on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    These were ordered along with a pair of Columbia shorts. In comparison, they just didn't seem near as well put together.
  • Reviewed by hoofstep from upper ohio valley on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    I'm wearing them now. They feel just fine. Fit well. I have skinny legs and no waist. They fasten right below my no-waist so that's good.
  • Reviewed by Hikeswithllamas from Sierra Valley on Friday, March 8, 2013
    The material is quality, the color was nice, but the fit around the legs was tight. Everywhere else, the shorts fit true to size. I bought these in a 14. I am an avid walker, so I didn't expect the legs to be a problem. This was my second experience with the Mountain Khakis brand, and both times I had to return them due to the fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EC from Brooklyn, NY on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I really like these shorts, and I ordered another pair because I like them so much. Sizing is off, though. I originally ordered a 10 but they were HUGE. I returned them for a 6 and they fit like a glove. My waist is about 28-29, hips around 39-40, the size 6 fits like a glove and doesn't gap at the waist. I've been wearing them around the apartment.

    I'm self-conscious about my thighs but got the 8" inseam anyway and they look fine. Very flattering on the backside too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Macandsam from Spokane, WA on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I ordered the grey color (the 10"length) and loved them. They are a perfect fit (they even have an adjustable waist if necessary). They washed well - no ironing needed. I ordered another pair - the salmon color. I like them as well. I think they are a great buy. I intend to wear them around town - not for hiking the trails.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yosemitemom from California on Monday, November 12, 2012
    These shorts are a great weight - the cotton is not too heavy,not too light. There is a tab on each side to adjust the waist. I love the 10 inch length. The waist is slightly lower than I would like, otherwise I would give these five stars. Overall, these fit my almost 50-year old body quite well (my waist is smaller than my hips, so if you are more evenly proportioned these will probably fit you even better than they do me). I searched high and low all summer for shorts that fit well, and I finally found these at the end of the season.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shower scrubber from Fiddletown, CA on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I really wanted a thicker fabric but this will do and will be cooler in the hot weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by online shopper from Thompsons Station, TN on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    I am 5'3" and these shorts hit mid thigh. Very comfortable and well made.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Nice fit
  • Sort by: