Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Khakis Original Cargo Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Dress for adventure or a leisurely afternoon in Mountain Khakis' Original Cargo shorts. Made of tough 8 oz. cotton canvas, they breathe easily and feature an inseam action gusset that helps you move effortlessly in any terrain.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Mama from Kansas on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    Great fitting, very well-made using substantial, long-lasting fabric. The design is perfect for active people like me who carry stuff in their pockets. The shorts come in a couple of different lengths, which is a bonus for me since most shorts available now are cargo shorts that go to the knee, which I dislike. The cut is roomy, so you can hike, climb, crawl and walk comfortably. These are the only shorts I want to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg from NE on Friday, April 3, 2015
    I have bought Mountain Khakis shorts before for our son. He loves them, he loves the double gusset sewing in seams, rides bike and found the seat of the pants will take the wear and tear of a bicycle seat. I highly recommend this products. Hoping Sierra Trading continues to carry Mountain Khakis clothing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from wyoming on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    great quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheldon from Colorado on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    They are a little more "structured" and slightly heavier material than I'm used to but these are great looking and fitting shorts. Feel like they will last for years. True to size and don't stretch out through the day like the more casual cargo shorts I'm used to. You won't be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by C from CA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    I really like Mountain Khaki shorts. Always well constructed and made with quality material.
  • Reviewed by Only Wears Comfortable Shoes from California on Wednesday, June 5, 2013
    These Shorts are of great quality, comfort and fit. My husband lover them, especially all the deep pockets.
  • Reviewed by Traveler from VA from Alexandria, VA. on Monday, June 3, 2013
    Very well made and sized perfectly. If you buy these you will love them. Perfectly sized to size I ordered (35) and the construction is very well done with an inner band, pockets finished very well. I was a little worried about the snap back pockets but they have not been an issue. My one suggestion would be to do a button on the back instead of snaps. but the flap and snap on this work very well. This is a mid weight material - it was 90 yesterday and not too hot. I read the other reviews on Mountain khakis and my person opinion is these are excellent. Will buy more when my size comes into stock.
  • Reviewed by Macadotious from Louisville, ky on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    Lots of pockets, not to bulky, total freedom of movement. MK makes great stuff.
  • Reviewed by Doc T from Tennessee on Friday, May 17, 2013
    I have pruchased MK pants before, and the shorts have the same high-quality design and workmanship, The are comfortable, durable,
    and quite functional. Great shorts.
  • Reviewed by Jack in Tucson from Tucson, Arizona on Monday, May 13, 2013
    If I could give these shorts 6 stars I would. THey fit perfectly, are extremely well made with many design elements seldom seen on casual clothing (such as reinforcing tape in the waist band, bombproof button such as found on Wrangle jeans, smap pocket closures and a very robust, yet refined appearing canvas material. I bought one pair and after examining it, immediately bought another. Quality product all the way.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4