Mountain Khakis Village Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Hailing from the Rocky Mountain milieu of Jackson Hole, Wyoming, Mountain Khakis really knows how to make a durable, comfortable pair of Village shorts.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elkins from Salt Lake City, UT on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Had to return these as they were far too small for a size 30. They fit almost like a size 28.
    • Cons: Irregular Fit, Not True to Size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buster Brown from Montana on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    I'm a big fan of Mountain Khakis and these shorts are a dynamite deal if you incorporate STP's 20% off coupon deals.

    I use them primarily for sport climbing and bouldering. They're not as durable as MK's Alpine Short, but they are noticeably more breathable and have very little movement restriction.

    I'm a big guy (5'11", 225lbs.) and wear a 36 in all other pants, but have always had to buy 38 from MK. The 38's fit fine except that that rearend is super droopy. I have fairly thick legs and the 38's provide adequate space there. I hope that MK changes its sizing one of these days so that either 36 is comparable to other brands or that 38 doesn't have a droopy butt.

    All in all, they do dynamite work though.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm weather climbing, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Irregular Fit, Not True to Size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyler-rally from Raleighwood, NC on Thursday, April 28, 2011
    kind of ordinary, 32's fit OK but didn't really do anything for me one way or the other. Returned. Will probably stick with Carhartt's I have.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chonicpddler from boone nc on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    Wear them for all occasions..city or the woods.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by freedheel from Boise, ID on Monday, April 11, 2011
    MK always delivers with consistently high quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by graperunner from Upstate, SC on Saturday, April 09, 2011
    Great quality and fit. STP sale price made these a bargain.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ned from New Orleans, LA on Thursday, March 31, 2011
    Pockets are a little shallow. But they are great, tough shorts.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Met from Sheridan, WY on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    Well made product. I bought these shorts for my son and son-in-law for Birthday gifts. They fit well, are well made. My son buys the jeans and loves them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Paul S. from Greenville, SC on Thursday, March 24, 2011
    This is my 4th MK product. The others are long pants, which I wear all the time. Their waist ran a little small. Im a 34 and the 34 in MK has always been a little tight. These in a 34 were a little loose, not too much. So I would order these safely in whatever size you normally order pants.

    Like others have said the front pockets are worthless and actually dont look good with the stitching on the outside. But the back pockets are great, and have the heavy duty MK brass button on them. So while walking around you can put your valuables in your back pocket and have them secured if necessary.

    Everything else about the pants are good, the color is true to the pictures, the length is good, the loops are solid, the zipper and button look like they will last a long time, especially the button, it seems to be on there very tight. I was worried that these shorts would be made of too heavy material like my pants, but they are made of a lighter material that is perfect for summer and wont be too hot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed of cedar from cedar city, UT on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Shorts fit well, wear well. Front pockets are shallow, and aren't the most functional. If you don't tend to carry alot in you pockets, then you probably won't mind this.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Odd front pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.