Mountainsmith 0°F Crestone Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Whether the crescent moon rises on a clear night or a cold, unexpected storm rolls through, you'll be prepared with Mountainsmith Crestone sleeping bag. It's designed with exclusive Mountainloft Hollowfiber insulation for warmth in temps as low as 0°F.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 6 »
  • 31-40 of 55 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the Rafter from Glenwood Springs, CO on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
    Very nice bag for the price. It compresses quite a bit for how warm it is. Fairly light weight. I was impressed with it overall. We have used it down to the zero degree rating, but on a cool weather river trip my son was warm all night with temps in the low 30s
    • Best Uses: 4 Season camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Nice stuff bag, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Cincinnati, OH on Sunday, June 19, 2011
    Great option for budget, warm sleeping bag. Would not recommend for intense backpacking as it's not the lightest...
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Not the lightest weight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowflower from AK on Monday, May 30, 2011
    I like the bag a lot... it's just too big to take on a long distance multiday trek for me... I'll admit I am a not one for weight on my back.
    • Best Uses: 4 Season camping, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn Bike Nicole from Mesa, AZ on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    Knew something was off when I ordered this... 2.2 lbs at this price, wow! So it is actually 2.2 Kilo's. It is a bit large when in the stuff sack, and heavier that I thought it would be, but it is warm when you are going car camping. Used this one for a 12 hour race for the night before and after where the nights got down to 10degs and snowing and it kept me pretty warm. Toes stayed a little cold, but I have a tendency to get cold feet (too many instances of frostbite) so not sure if it would be good all the way down to 0 degs, but pretty close.
    • Best Uses: 4 Season camping, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky, Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend Warrior from Mt Laurel, NJ on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
    Bought this bag for my son for boy scout weekends on cold weather trips. [...] Scouts went to lancaster pa with 30 degree nights with rain in tents. Said he loved the bag - totally warm, very comfortable, and slept great all night. Used a self-inflating mat underneath.
    • Best Uses: Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packed small, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikinggal from wilimington, de on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
    Great for my 14 yo son who is a scout (roomy as he is 5'4" and 100lbs
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by He-Man John from Wilmot, SD on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    I like it much. It seems very well constructed. I always question these temperature ratings. I am not sure if I would trust this bag camping out at 5 degrees.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by 1pocketsage from State of Franklin on Thursday, March 17, 2011
    Excellent, well-made sleeping bag that is well-suited for car camping. It seems a little bulky for advanced backpacking use and at 6'2" and 190 lbs, frankly, I find this bag to be too snug. Otherwise, for the price it's tough to beat because this this is a quality product. If this bag wasn't too snug for me, I would have rated it at 5 stars.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, 4 Season camping, Car Camping
    • Cons: Too Short, Too Small / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Quality, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coconut from San Jose, CA on Thursday, March 03, 2011
    I have always borrowed sleeping bags from people, and decided it was time to purchase my own. I tend to not stay warm, so when a sleeping bag is rated for 30 degrees, I'm still cold when it's 40+ degrees, even with tons of layered clothing and being inside. I was glad I read the reviews because I didn't realize they came in varying lengths. Though this says it fits a 6'4" person, I imagine the sleeping bag would be very snug for someone that tall. I am 5'7", 116 lbs. and find it perfect, fitted but still with room to move and not feel claustraphobic.
    I like that it is somewhat lightweight but still has a feeling of weight one me, which is comforting. I look forward to using it on my next camping trip.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout Mom from Waco, NC on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    This is my son's bag. He is a 10 yr old Boy Scout. I know this bag kept him warm and was as comfortable as a 10 yr old needs to be! It packed well and was light enough not to pose a problem for this little featherweight! I would have rated it 5 stars, but don't feel that we are well versed enough in sleeping bags to give that rating any credibility. This bag, however, has served us well.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 6 »
  • 31-40 of 55 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.