Customer Reviews Of:
Mountainsmith 0°F Crestone Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Whether the crescent moon rises on a clear night or a cold, unexpected storm rolls through, you'll be prepared with Mountainsmith Crestone sleeping bag. It's designed with exclusive Mountainloft Hollowfiber insulation for warmth in temps as low as 0°F.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad, the Scout Master from Reno, NV on Monday, November 28, 2011
    This is a sleeping bag for my son, who is in scouts. He camps out once a month including snow caving. He camps in the Sierra's every month. I would not recommend the bag for an sadult, too short and small.
    • Best Uses: 4 Season camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drjimmy from Athens, GA on Monday, November 28, 2011
    I tested this bag in my living room at 67º. Bag was too small and tight in shoulders. I'm 6', 185lbs. Also, I felt comfortable in bag in my living room. I should have been warm zipped up in bag. I do not think this bag would keep me warm in temperatures below 40º. It is advertised as a 0º bag. Bag would be OK for spring/fall and summer. I don't think it would work for cool-cold nights.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Cons: Did not seem warm enough, Too Small / Tight, Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Colors, Lightweight, Price
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spruce Forest from Cedar Falls, IA on Monday, November 28, 2011
    This is an amazing bag, although (as with most bags) would be chilly in 0 degrees. I used it for four days in the Gila Wilderness, including a night at 9200ft where it got down to 10F and it was barely warming. Quality, light, and packs small though!
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking
    • Cons: Inaccurate Temp Rating
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Packs Small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by free outdoors from Albuquerque, nm on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    Very good price! comfortable, warm. I have had trouble getting the hood as tight as I prefer. It fits me well, 5'9 140lbs.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Climbing, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by preach from western north carolina on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    This is a pretty solid bag. Loft isn't as large as a down zero degree, but still packs fairly small and is definitely warm. My buddy just got a twenty degree synthetic, and it packs smaller than the crestone; that's why I said it packs large. I'm 5'11" and it fits quite snugly. After about 10 minutes of being in the bag in 35 degree weather with wind, in a hammock, I about started sweating. Overall, I think it's a great bag.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: Packs Too Large, Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leo from La Grande, OR on Monday, August 22, 2011
    I took the sleeping bag up to Eagle Cap and it got rather cold at night, The bag kept me warm and cozy and didn't take up my whole backpack.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Climbing, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Durable, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by An old guy from Wyoming on Sunday, August 14, 2011
    Good, entry level sleeping bag. Not a winter bag.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Cons: Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves to backpack from Utah on Tuesday, August 9, 2011
    Bought this item to go backpacking. It's light weight and will work just fine
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the Rafter from Glenwood Springs, CO on Tuesday, July 5, 2011
    Very nice bag for the price. It compresses quite a bit for how warm it is. Fairly light weight. I was impressed with it overall. We have used it down to the zero degree rating, but on a cool weather river trip my son was warm all night with temps in the low 30s
    • Best Uses: 4 Season camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Nice stuff bag, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Cincinnati, OH on Sunday, June 19, 2011
    Great option for budget, warm sleeping bag. Would not recommend for intense backpacking as it's not the lightest...
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Not the lightest weight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 ... 7