Customer Reviews Of:
Mountainsmith 0°F Crestone Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Whether the crescent moon rises on a clear night or a cold, unexpected storm rolls through, you'll be prepared with Mountainsmith Crestone sleeping bag. It's designed with exclusive Mountainloft Hollowfiber insulation for warmth in temps as low as 0°F.

Average Rating based on 62 reviews 4.338709 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carrie from Colorado on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    Great zero degree bag, packs small!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by theHayeser from Catskill Mountains, New York on Thursday, September 29, 2016
    I bought this bag for a backpacking trip to the Green Mountains in Vermont at the end of September. Although the temperature didn't drop below 35 at night, it was still a bit cold in the woods at night.

    I like to sleep on my side and bring my knees up a bit, and this bag allowed me to do that without any trouble. I expected some difficulty with that because it's a mummy bag. I had no trouble with the zipper, which in most bags gets caught in the material most times you zip it. And I like the Velcro that covers the zipper at the top to keep it secure.

    It also has a drawstring to pull the hood down over my head, which helped to keep me nice and warm at night.

    Overall, really happy with this bag. Great price for a zero bag that is lightweight, portable, and warm.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Minnesota on Sunday, June 5, 2016
    I purchased this in early spring to use for a scout camp out the last weekend in April. Both nights the temp dropped to 32-34 degrees. Stayed nice and toasty. Going to use it on a SD week long trip in July and 6 days in the BWCA in late August.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G Gordon Liddy from Minnesota on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    I bought this tent for my wife in preparation for some late fall and early winter camping we plan to do along the Superior Hiking Trail and the BWCA. It's a very well made product and preliminary testing indicates it generates and maintains good warmth. It rolls up and fits into a neat cinch sack with several tie downs like most modern quality bags do. It's rated for 0 degrees, but it's barely noticeably larger than my 35-degree Marmot. Still, we wish it was a tad smaller so it could fit horizontally rather than vertically in my wife's Gregory Deva 60. Overall a great sleeping bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackie from Colorado on Saturday, July 4, 2015
    My husband and I have been out and about in the mountains most of the summer since this purchase and I am in love and super cozy in this sleeping bag!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bsb from Ithaca on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    Nice bag, a bit bulky but is as described.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly from Alaska on Friday, August 29, 2014
    After freezing my butt off in Denali last fall, I realized my old 20 degree bag wasn't going to cut it. In preparation for my upcoming return trip, I purchased this 0 degree bag. It has not been outside, so I can't speak to the temp. rating, but I'm sure it will be great. The price can't be beat - well, it can, but reviews of cheaper bags indicated that they would be a few POUNDS heavier. I spent a few extra bucks for this bag and it seems well worth it. The colors are great. The insulation puffed up after only a minute of being unrolled and it's well-distributed. This Alaskan will be a happy fall camper again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B-Rock. from New Mexico on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    When this bag arrived I immediately opened it up to take a look. The first hing I noticed was the smell. Synthetic bags initially have a chemical smell and they need to be aired out. So that is what I did, and after two days the smell was completely dissipated. The second thing I noticed is the quality of the craftsmanship - all seams are in order and the bag appears to be made of quality materials. I have not taken it out yet, but I am looking forward to doing so when the temperatures begin to fall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Fly Fisher from Montana on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I used this bag for camping in Montana. I intended to buy a sleeping bag that I could take on overnight hiking trips but it's bigger than I thought. The places I want to hike to still have snow in July and it gets cold at night even in the summers but I don't know if I want to pack this bulk around the wilderness. I don't expect to use it in 0 Deg. F. The sleeping bag kept me very warm in 40 degree weather. The zipper always catches on the material without fail so if you get up in the night and you are freezing your butt off, you will be cussing up a storm trying to zip it back up in the dark with the zipper catching every couple of inches. Other than that, it seems well made. The compression sack is nice also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kilimanjaro Bob from Missouri on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I needed a new sleeping bag for a climb of Mt Kilimanjaro and the Crestone seemed ideal. I have. Not yet checked it out at 0 degrees yet, but it is extremely comfortable. The hollow fiber insulation is a technology achievement.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7