Customer Reviews Of:
Mountainsmith 20°F Redcloud Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. From Mountainsmith's Performance Series, the Redcloud 20°F sleeping bag features MountainLoft hollow fiber synthetic insulation for an unbeatable warmth-to-weight ratio.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews 4.148148 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from Memphis, TN on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Camping
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Cons: Too Small / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Timer from Dorthyland, USA on Friday, November 11, 2011
    Bought this and had it it shipped to my son. Got a Text back - IT IS NICE! He could not believe the LOW price paid for the bag. It was suppose to be for his girl friend - But I'm not sure she'll get to use it.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TK from Upstate NY on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    The bag was just what was expected. Own a cabuin in the wods and needed a bag for cold nights when fire died down. If I was looking for smaller/lighter this would not have been my choice. There was a small issue with the neck cord sewn into seam it was resolved ASAP by SIERRA.
    Great service and shipped as promised. Fur this use it is a winner
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky, Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ridgerunner from Baja Arizona on Saturday, October 1, 2011
    I've no opinion of warmth, having only slept in it on warm nights - which is what I got it for - and delivery time was expedient... but:Overall, it is a Chinese bag, worth the sale price paid, but not what you'd expect from Mountainsmith. If MS continues to sell this sort of product, their good rep will surely suffer. That said, I got it for river tripping in moderate weather - it's plenty good enough for that.There were a couple of loose threads - I needed to put in a few hand stitches to make sure it didn't unravel at two places on seams. No biggie, a 10-minute task, but you could see where it would have begun to come apart.The synthetic fill was not uniform, probably as a result of having been stored a long time while tightly compressed? I rehab'd it somewhat with a gentle washing, cool tumble drying half-way, then laying it out to dry over a rack on a breezy porch, turning and "fluffing" it every half hour or so. The fill now seems reasonably well- distributed, fewer voids.Again, I attribute this condition to long compressed storage (Its a STP closeout, after all). I do not feel ripped off - it's a fair bag for [$] bucks.
    • Best Uses: 2 Season Camping, Car Camping
    • Cons: Not the highest quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Packs Small
  • Reviewed by cyclist from Washington state on Monday, August 29, 2011
    I will use this product on summer cycling trips. It would have been nice if it came with the cotton storage sack listed on the "product features".
    • Cons: Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparkles galore from southwest montana on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
    So far, I love this bag. It is half the size (packed) as my other bag. I haven't had it to 20 degrees yet, but it is warm, roomy (I'm 5ft 7, 150#), wind resistant, warm and super comfy for this girl! Taking it into the Bob Marshall Wilderness for 3 days in mid-September to put it to the real test, but feel confident that it is going to be perfect.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ace of Base from Portland, OR on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
    This is a great bag to take on a 2-3-4 day trip. I prefer down, but this is great to have if there is a fear of moisture on the trip....going in Oregon, that is almost a sure thing
    • Best Uses: Shorter Backpacking trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compression sack, Packable for warmth
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Veloman from Wisconsin on Monday, July 11, 2011
    This is a great bag for the money. I am a "cold" sleeper, so I don't think this will get me down to 20 deg. F, but it should be comfortable down to freezing.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WR from ADK, NY on Thursday, June 23, 2011
    For the price this is a great bag! It is not the lightest or the most compressible out there but compared to the bags of even just a few years ago it is way better. The no snag zipper baffle works really well also.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Inexpensive
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Rick from Alamo, CA on Monday, May 30, 2011
    Fantastic sleeping bag for the price. It does not come with a cotton storage sack.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 ... 6