Mountainsmith 20°F Redcloud Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. From Mountainsmith's Performance Series, the Redcloud 20°F sleeping bag features MountainLoft hollow fiber synthetic insulation for an unbeatable warmth-to-weight ratio.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 5
  • 31-40 of 46 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WR from ADK, NY on Thursday, June 23, 2011
    For the price this is a great bag! It is not the lightest or the most compressible out there but compared to the bags of even just a few years ago it is way better. The no snag zipper baffle works really well also.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Inexpensive
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Rick from Alamo, CA on Monday, May 30, 2011
    Fantastic sleeping bag for the price. It does not come with a cotton storage sack.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DTC mom from Floyd Co. VA on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    Ordered this for my daughter to supplement her gear. She has a lightweight bag that isn't always warm enough on the trail. It is a gift and we haven't given it to her yet, but I know she will be glad to own a warmer bag!
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sand Rambler from Kauai, HI on Friday, May 6, 2011
    Great Bag, seems very durable and quality for a great price. Just doesnt pack down real small so not perfect for long backpacking trips.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by echo23 from MI on Friday, April 22, 2011
    We really like the weight and length. I haven't run the zipper up and down much but when I tried it out it seemed OK. We aren't hard core backpackers but we wanted something that would fit our growing boys for an easy hike. I think they will work great.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Ranger from Maine on Friday, April 1, 2011
    I bought 2 of these for by twin boys who were going camping with their boy scout troop in the spring snow. I was impressed with the quality level for a pretty cheap price. A good bargain.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Value, Lightweight, Packs Small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ignatius from South on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    Perfect bag for one or two easy nights in the woods or car camping. Not extremely light weight or rated for sub zero temps but that's why it's under $100.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky, Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Bound from Western NC on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    This bag definitely keeps me warm, and it takes less than 5 minutes for me to get completely warm once inside. I have not had a chance to camp or back pack with it yet, but I can tell that I will be nice and toasty, I have already slept in it a few times. I am 5'7'' and there is plenty of room for me. The only downside (which isnt really that bad) is that it packs rather large, but how small can you get a 20 degree bag, I will deal with it. I will put it on the outside of my pack anyway.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kato from North GA on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    Received this as a gift. Even though it is a bit heavier than I'd like, it is still light enough to carry when I backpack.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JG123 from San Francisco, CA on Sunday, December 12, 2010
    Its a very comfortable bag, and definitely performs in the cold - particularly in the feet, its plenty warm. The main problems I have are that the zipper snags often (which is quickly remedied) and I thought it would pack down smaller then it does. Maybe I was spoiled by my previous Lafuma bag, which packed very small, but wasn't quite as warm. All in all, its a pretty decent sleeping bag.
    • Best Uses: 4 Season camping, Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky, Packs Too Large, Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 5
  • 31-40 of 46 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.