Mountainsmith 20°F Redcloud Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. From Mountainsmith's Performance Series, the Redcloud 20°F sleeping bag features MountainLoft hollow fiber synthetic insulation for an unbeatable warmth-to-weight ratio.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 5
  • 31-40 of 49 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparkles galore from southwest montana on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
    So far, I love this bag. It is half the size (packed) as my other bag. I haven't had it to 20 degrees yet, but it is warm, roomy (I'm 5ft 7, 150#), wind resistant, warm and super comfy for this girl! Taking it into the Bob Marshall Wilderness for 3 days in mid-September to put it to the real test, but feel confident that it is going to be perfect.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ace of Base from Portland, OR on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
    This is a great bag to take on a 2-3-4 day trip. I prefer down, but this is great to have if there is a fear of moisture on the trip....going in Oregon, that is almost a sure thing
    • Best Uses: Shorter Backpacking trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compression sack, Packable for warmth
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Veloman from Wisconsin on Monday, July 11, 2011
    This is a great bag for the money. I am a "cold" sleeper, so I don't think this will get me down to 20 deg. F, but it should be comfortable down to freezing.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WR from ADK, NY on Thursday, June 23, 2011
    For the price this is a great bag! It is not the lightest or the most compressible out there but compared to the bags of even just a few years ago it is way better. The no snag zipper baffle works really well also.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Inexpensive
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Rick from Alamo, CA on Monday, May 30, 2011
    Fantastic sleeping bag for the price. It does not come with a cotton storage sack.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DTC mom from Floyd Co. VA on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    Ordered this for my daughter to supplement her gear. She has a lightweight bag that isn't always warm enough on the trail. It is a gift and we haven't given it to her yet, but I know she will be glad to own a warmer bag!
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sand Rambler from Kauai, HI on Friday, May 6, 2011
    Great Bag, seems very durable and quality for a great price. Just doesnt pack down real small so not perfect for long backpacking trips.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by echo23 from MI on Friday, April 22, 2011
    We really like the weight and length. I haven't run the zipper up and down much but when I tried it out it seemed OK. We aren't hard core backpackers but we wanted something that would fit our growing boys for an easy hike. I think they will work great.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Ranger from Maine on Friday, April 1, 2011
    I bought 2 of these for by twin boys who were going camping with their boy scout troop in the spring snow. I was impressed with the quality level for a pretty cheap price. A good bargain.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Value, Lightweight, Packs Small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ignatius from South on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    Perfect bag for one or two easy nights in the woods or car camping. Not extremely light weight or rated for sub zero temps but that's why it's under $100.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky, Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 5
  • 31-40 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #