Mountainsmith Boot Cube

2nds. Mountainsmith's Boot Cube is the size of two Basic Cubes and has added ventilation to help boots or clothing dry. With a reinforced bottom and enough storage space for boots and gear, this Modular Hauler System compatible bag is a go-to travel option.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mer from California on Friday, May 02, 2014
    I purchased this as a gift for my brother. He didn't know the great deal I got and indicated it was the best boot bag he has ever owned. Enough room for his boots, socks, helmet and more
  • Reviewed by Teddles from Denver, CO on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    We bought two of these and they are the best boot bag i have had. There enough room for boots, helmet, gloves, hats, basic tools, and even an overnight change of cloths.
  • Reviewed by ski lover from New England on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    This bag can hold two pairs of boots for my kids plus some extras, so it's great on room. Extra pocket in front in roomy, as well. However, it is a BIG square, and the shoulder strap for carrying is not ideal with that square design. Very awkward to have something that big swinging around as you walk. Would be GREATLY improved with optional backpack straps. Not sure we will keep it given its difficulty for the kids to carry around, but if you're looking for room and don't mind having a bulky square swinging over your shoulder, you'll love it. I ?think? it's supposed to be designed to be a good carry on bag for planes. Great roomy bag if you need it as a carry on.
  • Reviewed by lostinmontana from montana on Monday, March 17, 2014
    FINALLY ... a bag I can carry comfortably while still lugging all of my "stuff". The bag appears to be very well made, sturdy and easy to pack. It just barely fits into the lockers at the ski hills, but it does fit. Skiing is so much more fun when I can carry my gear and my lunch with me.
  • Reviewed by Teddles from Denver, CO on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    This is a great boot bag. Not only can I fit my boots, helmet, glove, and more, but I was even able to get close for an overnight trip into it. It was great only having to take one bag. Keep in mind I am a guy and can pack just what I need.
  • Reviewed by telern from Front Range, [...] on Monday, March 10, 2014
    This is a big bag. And a much nicer bag than the Bike Cube Deluxe. This bag is simplistic in its design, lightweight and holds a ton of gear. The Bike Cube Deluxe is much heavier, with too many pockets and a pad to stand on. With difference of 300 cubic inches between the two- you'll get a better savings with this bag vs the deluxe. If you want a simple big light bag- this is it. I bought two.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Ohio. from Cuyahoga Valley National Park on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Very nice boot bag. Far exceeds my expectations.
  • Reviewed by Ski Bum from Dillon, CO on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Great boot bag, particularly for the price. Holds, boots, helmet, gloves, jacket & other misc gear.
  • Reviewed by White Mtn Skier from NH on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Can fit everything you need but skis and poles. Sturdy construction, smart design.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.