Mountainsmith Celestial Tent - 2-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. Mountainsmith drew on their backcountry knowledge to create the Celestial tent, a versatile, 3-season performer featuring Yunnan aluminum poles that provide 25% more strength than titanium poles.

Average Rating based on 69 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CooperT from GA on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    I used my tent 2 days after I bought it in Dupont National Forest, camping with a group I was leading. It had rained most of the day and it had slacked off around bedtime, but everything else was soaked around me. I got a fantastic and dry night's sleep in the amazing tent. The setup took only a couple minutes and it held up well. I got a little damp in the morning as I opened my fly because I didnt stake out the vestibules. However, it served its purpose and did so well. I highly recommend this tent! Its a great buy and a great tent!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rr from arizona on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    easy to set up, lots of room. Weights what it said. Stakes are decent, not cheap wire. using it on trail crew 8 days on. Held up good in wind. Haven't been rained on yet. Will see how it holds up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oleg from California on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Good tent for the money. Easy to set-up, windproof, lot of space. Used it for 10 days: no zipper jams, adequate ventilation, felt comfortable at 30 F.
    Although somewhat heavy for the backpacking. Did not test waterproof quality: there was no rain during the trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors in NM from New Mexico on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    This tent is great! The height is comfortable; you can actually move around and change clothes, etc. without bumping your head on the ceiling. A nice size for two people who don't mind being close, or one person and their gear. Vestibule size is a bonus, and setup is super easy. I would suggest buying more stakes, though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Couple from Kentucky on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Well-built tent that is quick to set up or take down. So far it works well. Rain fly is easy to install, too.
    The Morrison footprint is a perfect fit for the tent and we highly recommend using one for this tent.
    The tent and footprint weigh in at 5.6 pounds and pack too loosely into the accompanying bag. We recommend splitting the tent between two backpackers and in smaller bags so they take up less space.

    Our tent did not come with the storage canopy that connects to the roof of the tent. We improvise with a large bandana.

    All in all, a great tent for the price, but there are a few compromises you will have to make versus a more expensive tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stickn'String from NYC on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    Very happy with my new purchase. I bought this tent with a cross-country/fly fishing trip in mind for this summer. Tent is pretty light for the money, has good water protection. Have not used it as yet, hence 4 star rating - did do a set-up to make sure no defects. Plan on buying the foot-print as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LynneMc from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    Purchased this tent for my son (birthday gift). It arrived quickly (thank you STP!). So far, my son has set the tent up only in the back yard, but it went up easily and seems to be good quality.
  • Reviewed by Empire Builder from Colorado on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    Just spent a night in the rain in this tent. It is the easiest-to-pitch tent I've ever used and it kept me dry. The interior is nice and long although the width would make it kind of snug for 2 people; you would probably want to sleep head-to-toe.. But having an entrance and vestibule on each side is a great feature that mitigates the narrowness. There are also lots of interior storage pockets for small items. Not the lightest tent, but you won't find anything lighter than this at this price.

    I bought it for my son to use on boy scout trips. For less than a benjamin, this tent is an outstanding deal.
  • Reviewed by Ribecky from Tampa, FL on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I received this within a few days of my camp trip. I had time to set it up at home but not enough time to send it back for a replacement. It had a small hole in the screening which would've let No-See-Ums in where I was going. Luckily I had some screen repair tape so I patched up the hole with that. Even at the sale price that I got it for I expected a product without a hole in the screen. Other than that, it was a nice tent for 1 person. I would not attempt to use it as a 2-person tent even though that is what it is labeled as. It only had just enough room for my stuff & my sleeping area. It was quick & easy to set up & take down. The vestibule area is not as big as I would have preferred but was enough room to keep my shoes & a couple of other things to keep dry. I would have preferred the vestibule to be just on one side & have that one side include the area from the other side.
  • Reviewed by Bob from California on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    As always a 2 man tent is a 1 man tent and gear. Set it up in less than five minutes with only a flashlight. Handy lightweight and easy to set up. If you're camping alone or with someone you don't mind being very close to all night this is a very good little tent.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.