Mountainsmith Cooler Cube

Closeouts. Great as a stand alone or the perfect addition to your Modular Hauler System, Mountainsmith's Cooler Cube is easy to carry with its sturdy dual webbing handles, and is insulated to keep beverages and snacks icy cold.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Illinois on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Ordered this to fill an order out to get reduced shipping, and the price was comparable to cheaper made cooler bags. I have the modular system we use for trips and grocery runs. This cooler worked great on our recent trip, keeps things pretty cold for a few hours, and has suprising capacity. Not sure how it would do on hot days in direct sun, but worked great in the car for a 3 hour trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pensieve from Utah on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Nice for grocery trips but I wouldn't use it for perishables on a longer trip. Size is a little smaller for a family to pack a lot in but okay for a couple of gallons of milk and a few refrigerated items. The cooler part is not the highest quality - my Sams Club freezer bag is still the best one for grocery items and this one is like the cheaper ones but it is fine for short periods of time.
  • Reviewed by Nomad from White Salmon, WA on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    Like others, I keep this in my car for when I purchase groceries that need chilling. I also recently took it on a river rafting trip. It worked great for storing and transporting the day's meal items to the campsite rather than hauling the larger coolers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MU from California on Monday, April 07, 2014
    Got this the day before I went camping....fit all of my cold products for an 3 meals (5 adults) and still had room to spare. I can see that it will work great for road trips down to Disneyland in the car with the family.
  • Reviewed by AnnieO from El Paso on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Sturdy construction and good size. Because it folds flat, it's perfect to keep in the car.
  • Reviewed by David from MD on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    I already have the modular hauler system, so this is the perfect addition for long trips, car camping, or trips to the warehouse store.
  • Reviewed by Penguinboy from Boston on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    I was ordering the MS Modular Hauler 4 and this appeared as one of those- you may be interested in this as well- banners came up on the bottom and I impulsed bought this since with the deal coupon I was using made it a very good deal, plus it fits in the modular hauler I was buying and I could use it as a cooler OR to keep wet ski stuff away from my other stuff in winter and wet scuba stuff separate in the summer. Haven't used it yet but I gave a pretty critical once over and it seems very well made and should exceed expectations. Very happy so far!
  • Reviewed by cholla from Texas on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Better than I expected. And bigger! This cube is perfect for taking into a grocery store for cold and frozen purchases and I didn't purchase it for that reason. I was thinking of it as only a storage type of cooler but it is so well made and such a good size for all kinds of storage that this cube will be used all the time. We will make sure it is always a back seat addition.
  • Reviewed by Camping Contessa from Seattle, WA on Monday, January 06, 2014
    This is a good cooler to take tailgating or on a one night camping trip. The size is perfect and it stows away after you are finished with it.
  • Reviewed by polani from California on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    this cooler cube was the perfect size i was looking for and the material is the best i have own in several coolers. use it at the beach and overnight car camping trips.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.