Customer Reviews Of:
Mountainsmith Dog Cube Travel Bag

Closeouts. Take Fido anywhere with ease thanks to Mountainsmith's Dog Cube travel bag. Designed with a drop-down food tray, mesh pockets for toys and collapsible food and water bowls.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 4.678571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Dog Camping in CO from Colorado on Friday, July 3, 2015
    This is a great bag for traveling or car camping with your pets. We received this exact "dog cube travel bag" as a gift about 4 years ago. I thought it was the most ridiculous thing, and never expected to use it. It is actually very handy! It has enough space to hold food, treats, leashes, and toys for a long weekend traveling with 2 large dogs, or for a whole week with one large dog. The smaller water bowl and food bag are great for taking on hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee from LI, NY on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    Well thought out. Seemed too big at first, but I willed it up quickly with treats, toys, brushes, etc....
    Good construction with sturdy zippers.
    I have 2 45 lb dogs- and fit 4 days+ of food in the internal food bag.
    I plan to store it all packed, so we can grab it and go!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jedi & Mikey Bob from Virginia and New Mexico on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    This is a welcome addition to Mountainsmith's cube system, complete and well organized with everything necessary to travel with my dog. It is a very good value. and makes travel easier and more fun.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megan from Ohio on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    When you're traveling tupperware containers can spill and often there's not enough room for an airtight storage bin. This is perfect to hold the food safe and secure when you're on the road camping with your favorite pup(s).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from washington on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    I have 3 dogs, I got this for the recent addition as he will be a working lab for my boyfriend and he needs something to keep all the dog stuff together. Training gear, treats, food, first aid, etc. Everything works great, except for the small design flaw with the food container. The zipper starts about 2" below the top of the lid, meaning you can't fill the food container completely full. Not sure why they did that. Otherwise it's great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Washington on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Bowls could be bigger for large dogs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colt the ACD from Wisconsin on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    Very well made and an easy way to keep everything organized for when my dog travels with me. Fits everything nicely and plenty of room for treat, toys, bowls and other doggie accessories.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfher from California on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    This is a nice bag, thoughtfully designed and using the Mountainsmith Cube design. I won't have to dig for his water bottle either. I must say the divider panel in the bag with its velcro doesn't seem to make sense yet. I'll work with it more and maybe it will. I do like the long, tall food bag so you can just reach in and open the end you need and not, again, empty the bag. Or, take it out and use it separately and then the ENTIRE bag is dog necessities. Glad I got it...now my husband can say "another piece of luggage!".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miss carhartts from eastern sierra on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    i got this bag mainly for hauling dog food on car trips. since i have 3 dogs, i probably wont use the included bowls. but if i can get food, leashes, bags etc all together in one place i will be happy. it appears to be well made a nice looking. much better than using plastic bags and stuff sacks.
  • Reviewed by lyssm from St. Louis on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    I am so glad that I made this purchase. I travel with my dog quite a bit, even if it is just to visit parents for the weekend. I keep this stocked with food, toys, leash, etc, and just grab it when I go. The food bag holds quite a bit, and there is plenty of room inside to add more food bags for longer trips. The food and water bowls have velcro strips on the bottom so that they can be stuck to the bag's flap when open. At first I thought that this was pointless, but since the bowls are so light, my dog just pushes them all over the hardwood floors, so the velcro actually works perfect to keep everything down where she doesn't have to "chase" her food. This has saved me so much time, I can't believe I never thought of getting one before now.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3