Mountainsmith Dog Cube Travel Bag

Closeouts. Take Fido anywhere with ease thanks to Mountainsmith's Dog Cube travel bag. Designed with a drop-down food tray, mesh pockets for toys and collapsible food and water bowls.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfher from California on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    This is a nice bag, thoughtfully designed and using the Mountainsmith Cube design. I won't have to dig for his water bottle either. I must say the divider panel in the bag with its velcro doesn't seem to make sense yet. I'll work with it more and maybe it will. I do like the long, tall food bag so you can just reach in and open the end you need and not, again, empty the bag. Or, take it out and use it separately and then the ENTIRE bag is dog necessities. Glad I got it...now my husband can say "another piece of luggage!".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miss carhartts from eastern sierra on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    i got this bag mainly for hauling dog food on car trips. since i have 3 dogs, i probably wont use the included bowls. but if i can get food, leashes, bags etc all together in one place i will be happy. it appears to be well made a nice looking. much better than using plastic bags and stuff sacks.
  • Reviewed by lyssm from St. Louis on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    I am so glad that I made this purchase. I travel with my dog quite a bit, even if it is just to visit parents for the weekend. I keep this stocked with food, toys, leash, etc, and just grab it when I go. The food bag holds quite a bit, and there is plenty of room inside to add more food bags for longer trips. The food and water bowls have velcro strips on the bottom so that they can be stuck to the bag's flap when open. At first I thought that this was pointless, but since the bowls are so light, my dog just pushes them all over the hardwood floors, so the velcro actually works perfect to keep everything down where she doesn't have to "chase" her food. This has saved me so much time, I can't believe I never thought of getting one before now.
  • Reviewed by MsMaryMem from Lovely MidSouth on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    No more looking like traveling with the dog is an afterthought! There is a place for plenty of dry food, water, leashes, meds, and toys. The water and food bowls are a good size, and wipe clean easily. We'll continue to keep kibble in a zip top bag to keep this carrier clean for as long as possible- the gallon size is a good fit. Our Russell looks like the top dog now, and we look a lot more prepared and responsible.
  • Reviewed by lyssm from St. Louis on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    This bag works perfectly for my needs. I have a large 90lb lab, and I can easily fit a week's worth of food in here. Since I take her with me everywhere, I just keep it packed with everything we need (food, leash, treats, etc) so that it is always ready to go. It seems sturdy so far, and the only complaint that I have is that it did not come with a shoulder strap. Also, I have no idea why the removable divider on the inside could be useful.
  • Reviewed by C.V. La Bonte Jr. from Massachusetts on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    So convenient whether in town or on a long trip. Construction is first rate quality. It is as essential as the leash.
  • Reviewed by Wilbur's human from Livermore, CA on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    This bag appears to be very sturdy and well made. I like flip down "placemat" for the bowels. The food pouch is very roomy, and there is plenty of extra room for toys and other necessities. The only reason I give this 4 stars instead of 5 is that there are rings for a shoulder strap, but no shoulder strap is provided. When this thing is loaded with food and water, and assuming you're traveling and will have other items to carry as well, it would be much easier to throw this over your shoulder.
  • Reviewed by WI Runner from Wisconsin on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    I purchased this as a gift for my brother who just got a puppy and will be doing a fair amount of traveling and hunting soon.
    I was very impressed with the organization capabilities, storage capacity and overall quality/construction of this product! It has a very solid, sturdy build, durable & long-lasting materials, and I am confident it will last him (and his pooch) a long time. Obviously, it has not gotten used yet, which is the ONLY reason I give it 4 stars instead of the full 5... but I think it will serve him very well. The bowls for feed/water are a great feature in this product!
  • Reviewed by Beth from Boston from Boston on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I love this bag. It goes well wiht the Mountain Hardware 3-piece Cargo Hauler. I am using the food container for other camping items because it is too big for the samll amount of food my pup needs. But I can fit her entire bed, toys and a sweater inside this hauler! Love it!
  • Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    I really liked the bag. So nice to have it all in one location. I am returning it because I have 2 dogs, so I need 2 sets of bowls. Yellow interior is great- you can see inside. There is a divider that separates the top of the bag from the bottom - not sure of the purpose and no explanation. I highly recommend it, I didn't consider using it for 2 dogs.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.