Mountainsmith Dog Cube Travel Bag

Closeouts. Take Fido anywhere with ease thanks to Mountainsmith's Dog Cube travel bag. Designed with a drop-down food tray, mesh pockets for toys and collapsible food and water bowls.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megan from Ohio on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    When you're traveling tupperware containers can spill and often there's not enough room for an airtight storage bin. This is perfect to hold the food safe and secure when you're on the road camping with your favorite pup(s).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janet from washington on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    I have 3 dogs, I got this for the recent addition as he will be a working lab for my boyfriend and he needs something to keep all the dog stuff together. Training gear, treats, food, first aid, etc. Everything works great, except for the small design flaw with the food container. The zipper starts about 2" below the top of the lid, meaning you can't fill the food container completely full. Not sure why they did that. Otherwise it's great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Washington on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Bowls could be bigger for large dogs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colt the ACD from Wisconsin on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    Very well made and an easy way to keep everything organized for when my dog travels with me. Fits everything nicely and plenty of room for treat, toys, bowls and other doggie accessories.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfher from California on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    This is a nice bag, thoughtfully designed and using the Mountainsmith Cube design. I won't have to dig for his water bottle either. I must say the divider panel in the bag with its velcro doesn't seem to make sense yet. I'll work with it more and maybe it will. I do like the long, tall food bag so you can just reach in and open the end you need and not, again, empty the bag. Or, take it out and use it separately and then the ENTIRE bag is dog necessities. Glad I got it...now my husband can say "another piece of luggage!".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miss carhartts from eastern sierra on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    i got this bag mainly for hauling dog food on car trips. since i have 3 dogs, i probably wont use the included bowls. but if i can get food, leashes, bags etc all together in one place i will be happy. it appears to be well made a nice looking. much better than using plastic bags and stuff sacks.
  • Reviewed by Lyss from St. Louis on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    I am so glad that I made this purchase. I travel with my dog quite a bit, even if it is just to visit parents for the weekend. I keep this stocked with food, toys, leash, etc, and just grab it when I go. The food bag holds quite a bit, and there is plenty of room inside to add more food bags for longer trips. The food and water bowls have velcro strips on the bottom so that they can be stuck to the bag's flap when open. At first I thought that this was pointless, but since the bowls are so light, my dog just pushes them all over the hardwood floors, so the velcro actually works perfect to keep everything down where she doesn't have to "chase" her food. This has saved me so much time, I can't believe I never thought of getting one before now.
  • Reviewed by MsMaryMem from Lovely MidSouth on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    No more looking like traveling with the dog is an afterthought! There is a place for plenty of dry food, water, leashes, meds, and toys. The water and food bowls are a good size, and wipe clean easily. We'll continue to keep kibble in a zip top bag to keep this carrier clean for as long as possible- the gallon size is a good fit. Our Russell looks like the top dog now, and we look a lot more prepared and responsible.
  • Reviewed by Lyss from St. Louis on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    This bag works perfectly for my needs. I have a large 90lb lab, and I can easily fit a week's worth of food in here. Since I take her with me everywhere, I just keep it packed with everything we need (food, leash, treats, etc) so that it is always ready to go. It seems sturdy so far, and the only complaint that I have is that it did not come with a shoulder strap. Also, I have no idea why the removable divider on the inside could be useful.
  • Reviewed by C.V. La Bonte Jr. from Massachusetts on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    So convenient whether in town or on a long trip. Construction is first rate quality. It is as essential as the leash.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.