Mountainsmith K-9 Collar and Leash - Medium/Large, Recycled Materials

Closeouts. Mountainsmith's K-9 medium/large collar and leash are made of durable recycled PET webbing, woven with reflective thread for visibility and finished with bartack reinforcements to enhance durability.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David L Watson from Salt Lake City, Ut on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Love it. Out this morning. Especially like the ability to put on waste for running with our Airdale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC hiker from North Carolina on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    This is an ok leash and collar, but seems too light for my german shepherd. When shortened it is bulky, but it is a nice long leash and would be fine for smaller, lighter dogs.
  • Reviewed by TK Stewart from Arlington, Texas on Monday, February 10, 2014
    My Lab loved this collar the moment I put it on her. I will admit that she has always worn a collar and feels safe when she has hers on. The big plus, and the reason I bought these was due to the reflective lines built into the collar. My only complaint is with the leash. Although well made, and has the same reflective qualities as the collar, it does not come with any instructions for you to be able to benefit from it's quirky design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob from spokane, wa on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Leash is great. Dog doesn't seem to mind wearing the collar. So all is well. Oh and it seems to be of good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikefreak from Fountain, CO on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    Attractive matching set. Large size fits my basset well, but is adjusted to the smallest position. Pup seems to like it and the leash is nice and lightweight.
    • Best Uses: Tags, Walking
    • Pros: Adjustable, Looks Nice, Reflective
  • Reviewed by KCtoRC from Rapid City, SD on Wednesday, August 01, 2012
    First, the leash: I loved the attention to detail on the leash, including the buckle on the handle (convenient for tethering dog to pole without needing to remove leash and make a loop hitch as well as adjustable loop for hands-free dog walking) and the shorter sewn-in loop near the clip for when the dog needs to be close to me.

    Unfortunately, the webbing was not strong enough to withstand my dog's decision to chew on it when tethered for a short time. It was broken in two within a couple minutes and was free. Also, the reflective thread doesn't extend the length of the leash, like I expected.

    Secondly, the collar: Despite the leash being unusable after second or third use, I continued to use the collar, which is pretty basic aside from the reflective thread, which I liked.

    Unfortunately, the plastic buckle was not strong enough to withstand a hearty charge at a cat while on a tie-out, and broke clean through. My dog was able to have the run of the neighborhood, sans collar, at night.

    I'd be more disappointed in my purchase if it wasn't so cheap on Sierra, but that doesn't preclude the fact that the collar was worn for 3 days before the buckle broke, and the leash for about two walks. Bottom line, not for strong or active dogs. She wore a collar with a plastic buckle from Wal-Mart for about a year before it broke, and I expected a longer life from Mountainsmith.
    • Best Uses: Low energy dogs
    • Cons: Not durable, Poor quality
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice details
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Migo from Sedona, AZ on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    The leash/collar are lightweight and seem durable at the same time. I love how the leash can be folded up and secured! The leash is a great length as well. The collar fits my dog well and is easy to snap on and off. The green color is really nice. I would order this again!
    • Pros: Collar fits well, good color, Leash can be folded up, Leash good length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave the speed hiker from Los Angeles, CA on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Great leash, for everyday walks! The only thing is better for a Small to medium dog. Hard to control if your dog is on the large size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh and Max from Annapolis, MD on Friday, February 03, 2012
    My 65lb Lab needed a new collar and leash. Saw this on sale and we both like itso far we both love it. The bungee on the leash is great for holding bags. Good product...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.