Mountainsmith Modular Hauler 3

2nds. With Mountainsmith's Modular Hauler 3, you'll never waste time looking though your unorganized gear again.

Average Rating based on 313 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 32 »
  • 1-10 of 313 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frances from Yucca Valley, CA on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I plan to use these on my next trip.
  • Reviewed by HokieTrax from Virginia on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    Got this to better organize my gear for car camping and road trips. I do archaeology field work and often camp on site. These are BIG and roomy. I used one for sleeping gear such as bag, pad, pillow, etc. Another for assorted gear such as camp stoves, kitchen items, lanterns, toiletries, I'm thinking of getting smaller zip bags for the small items to stash in this cube. Then I use the other for folded clothing. Fits in the back of my Honda Element just great and keeps everything in order. I first tried it on a long haul to Texas and back and couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.

    Another reviewer mentioned the see-thru tops but really they are transparent, not clear and part of it is obscured by a pocket too. So you really cannot see what is inside. So that feature isn't as helpful but the colors do help.
  • Reviewed by Dan Montana from Montana on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    nice product
  • Reviewed by Scott from Arizona on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Whether a winter ski trip or summer expedition, the Modular Hauler is the best way to stay organized when you are on the road. Great quality--the cubes take the abuse of being stuffed full of gear and then stuffed into the car.
  • Reviewed by Nan from Wisconsin on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    This is the 3rd modular I have ordered . Very well made,sturdy and waterproof. A lot bigger than I expected. I love these modulars for all my camping and prep gear. Great way to organize !
  • Reviewed by Needed to sort out the Truck from CA on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    The other reviews are accurate. Nice, large compartments....cardboard or plastic is needed to keep their shape. Sturdy construction, quality zippers. Not really sure how pleased I am to have transparent covers to the cubes, since I bought this as a truck organizer and I don't like people able to see from my truck window what I have packed away. All in all, though, quite a satisfying purchase.
  • Reviewed by OnEno from NC on Friday, October 25, 2013
    We used the Modular Hauler 3 on a recent long-distance bike trip. We had BOB bike trailers, and the Modular 3 fit right into the BOB. The separate bags and color coding were great (food and cookstove in one, clothes in another, camping stuff in the last one). Would be nice if they had an option for additional shoulder straps. But they seemed strong and well-built.
  • Reviewed by 5eagles from Northwest on Monday, October 14, 2013
    We liked this so well we bought some for our grown children. We keep ours packed and ready to go with standard supplies we use on the road (napkins, paper plates, clean wipes, etc.)
  • Reviewed by Lizzie from Maryland on Friday, October 11, 2013
    It helps to organize your gear especially when camping. When certain items are needed, one can grab the smaller bag instead of a huge bag with everything in it. The side collapse when not full.
  • Reviewed by lionsden from Idaho on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    This pack carries a lot of equipment and supplies. The best part is the modular pieces that you can take out separately. It's durable and well-made, and will last long time. The only drawback, once you fill it up it can be quite heavy and hard to carry.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 32 »
  • 1-10 of 313 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.