Mountainsmith Modular Hauler 3

2nds. With Mountainsmith's Modular Hauler 3, you'll never waste time looking though your unorganized gear again.

Average Rating based on 317 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 32 »
  • 1-10 of 317 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Seattle on Monday, July 7, 2014
    This is our second MS Hauler - we use the first all the time, but wanted the extra capacity for extended trips, and visits to Costco. Well-designed, very well-constructed, you won't regret getting one (or two).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jkv from rhode island on Friday, June 6, 2014
    Great for organizing our food for our camping trip!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pensieve from Utah on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    I love these bags. They fit in the back of my Explorer, behind the 3rd row, perfectly. I keep one of them in the car filled with out extras all the time and I bought a cooler bag one for groceries. For trips out, they are handy for packing extra shoes, towels, or whatever you need for the day. If you like things organized, I recommend them. They're good quality and look like they will hold up to what we need them for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bostonskier from Massachusetts on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    We just did a three month ski trip to Colorado and it was perfect for organizing my ski clothing and small gear for the trip. I had my Hauler 4, I just bought the Hauler three for next year, and a Hauler four for my wife.

    The product is very well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frances from Yucca Valley, CA on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I plan to use these on my next trip.
  • Reviewed by HokieTrax from Virginia on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    Got this to better organize my gear for car camping and road trips. I do archaeology field work and often camp on site. These are BIG and roomy. I used one for sleeping gear such as bag, pad, pillow, etc. Another for assorted gear such as camp stoves, kitchen items, lanterns, toiletries, I'm thinking of getting smaller zip bags for the small items to stash in this cube. Then I use the other for folded clothing. Fits in the back of my Honda Element just great and keeps everything in order. I first tried it on a long haul to Texas and back and couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.

    Another reviewer mentioned the see-thru tops but really they are transparent, not clear and part of it is obscured by a pocket too. So you really cannot see what is inside. So that feature isn't as helpful but the colors do help.
  • Reviewed by Dan - Montana from Montana on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    nice product
  • Reviewed by Scott from Arizona on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Whether a winter ski trip or summer expedition, the Modular Hauler is the best way to stay organized when you are on the road. Great quality--the cubes take the abuse of being stuffed full of gear and then stuffed into the car.
  • Reviewed by Nan from Wisconsin on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    This is the 3rd modular I have ordered . Very well made,sturdy and waterproof. A lot bigger than I expected. I love these modulars for all my camping and prep gear. Great way to organize !
  • Reviewed by Needed to sort out the Truck from CA on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    The other reviews are accurate. Nice, large compartments....cardboard or plastic is needed to keep their shape. Sturdy construction, quality zippers. Not really sure how pleased I am to have transparent covers to the cubes, since I bought this as a truck organizer and I don't like people able to see from my truck window what I have packed away. All in all, though, quite a satisfying purchase.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 32 »
  • 1-10 of 317 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.