Mountainsmith Modular Hauler 3

2nds. With Mountainsmith's Modular Hauler 3, you'll never waste time looking though your unorganized gear again.

Average Rating based on 326 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 33 »
  • 1-10 of 326 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janet from washington on Saturday, November 01, 2014
    The strap that goes around near the top is key. The modular hauler 4 lacks this strap and the entire unit flops around. Also has attachment points for a shoulder strap (that does not come with it) that the Modular 4 is lacking. Yes the extra cube is nice, but having your stuff restrained is nicer. Sent the 4 back for a second 3 for the boyfriend to use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from California on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
    Love the functionality, compactness when not full and colors. Great design and I look forward to putting to use!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by venus from nj on Thursday, October 02, 2014
    purchased for a road trip. a little unwieldy to carry inside various lodgings each night. took 2 bags I needed and left the third in car. will work better for original purpose, trips to summer cabin. individual bags have loops for a shoulder strap (not included) if desired. indivual bags are somewhat floppy and carrier is really floppy. overall very pleased with product and price. will probably buy another one. will not buy the quad bag. now that I have this one I believe that one would be too unmanageable.
  • Reviewed by Marshmom from Tennessee on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Bought this for my son and daughter-in-law for a week long camping trip to Yosemite. He texted me at the conclusion of the trip and said that this organizer/hauler was exactly what they needed to keep everything in place and easily accessible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura the camper from California on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    This bag seems very sturdy and well made. It will work to keep my RV very organized. I will use it to move in and out of my RV for sheets and linens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gsnipe3 from Kentucky on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I have been looking at modular haulers for several years and finally bought this one...it exceeds all my expectations!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cindyt from az on Monday, September 01, 2014
    I purchased this to take on a camping/boating trip. I haven't used it yet but it is made of heavy duty material and I like the large size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Idaho on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    We have used this Hauler 3 a few times and really like it. No complaints. The totes hold a lot of stuff and the hauler keeps totes upright and organized.
  • Reviewed by aetoole from baltimore on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    OK, to be honest, I returned this. But I wanted to give a review since I felt that the product is extremely well made and would suit many people's needs. I was actually unable to fill this up as we wanted to use this for simply car camping and this was the primary reason for my return. If you are into biking or climbing which are pretty gear intensive activities then this might really be perfect for you. I can see someone filling up these individual compartments with all of the extra repair parts and gear needed when driving to a remote area where you will be biking, hiking, climbing, skiing etc. The only other complaint I had was that despite the toughness of the build, this hauler is soft-sided and you will need to pack with this in mind so you can see everything at a glance. Otherwise, highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Seattle on Monday, July 07, 2014
    This is our second MS Hauler - we use the first all the time, but wanted the extra capacity for extended trips, and visits to Costco. Well-designed, very well-constructed, you won't regret getting one (or two).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 33 »
  • 1-10 of 326 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.