Mountainsmith Modular Hauler 3

2nds. With Mountainsmith's Modular Hauler 3, you'll never waste time looking though your unorganized gear again.

Average Rating based on 331 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 34 »
  • 1-10 of 331 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyCustomer from MA on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    As we collect more and more camping accessories, we need a way to organize our gear. A family member had the hauler so we decided to try it out. It's much more spacious than we imagined! We fit all of our kitchen and camping/hiking accessories in the bag (including our sleeping pads!). Combining the three storage containers into one hauler makes life easier. We love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thehelferfamily from South Dakota on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    This unit has been wonderful in helping my 3 girls stay organized during our camping trips. They each get a colored cube for clothing and then they Caan put it on their bunk for easy access. Well made and sturdy. Just wish the hauler part had more structure. Without the cubes in it just falls over. Overall great product and very happy with the purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe pilot from idaho on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Used to secure items carried in my airplane. Makes it easy to move in and out without clutter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe pilot from idaho on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Used to secure items carried in my airplane. Makes it easy to move in and out without clutter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by girl and dog from oregon on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    i car camped for a month thru diverse weather patterns and this was great for choosing the clothes for the day/conditions. kept warm/colder separate, plus the footwear choice in the 3rd compartment. of course this would work for lots of other uses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janet from washington on Saturday, November 01, 2014
    The strap that goes around near the top is key. The modular hauler 4 lacks this strap and the entire unit flops around. Also has attachment points for a shoulder strap (that does not come with it) that the Modular 4 is lacking. Yes the extra cube is nice, but having your stuff restrained is nicer. Sent the 4 back for a second 3 for the boyfriend to use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from California on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
    Love the functionality, compactness when not full and colors. Great design and I look forward to putting to use!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by venus from nj on Thursday, October 02, 2014
    purchased for a road trip. a little unwieldy to carry inside various lodgings each night. took 2 bags I needed and left the third in car. will work better for original purpose, trips to summer cabin. individual bags have loops for a shoulder strap (not included) if desired. indivual bags are somewhat floppy and carrier is really floppy. overall very pleased with product and price. will probably buy another one. will not buy the quad bag. now that I have this one I believe that one would be too unmanageable.
  • Reviewed by Marshmom from Tennessee on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Bought this for my son and daughter-in-law for a week long camping trip to Yosemite. He texted me at the conclusion of the trip and said that this organizer/hauler was exactly what they needed to keep everything in place and easily accessible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura the camper from California on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    This bag seems very sturdy and well made. It will work to keep my RV very organized. I will use it to move in and out of my RV for sheets and linens.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 34 »
  • 1-10 of 331 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #