Mountainsmith Modular Hauler 4

2nds. Haul it, store it, organize it... if you've got a lot of gear, you need the Modular Hauler 4. Mountainsmith-quality, durable ripstop nylon carrier holds four color-coded cubes and stores easily in your automobile or garage. Great for road trips, too!

Average Rating based on 332 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 34 »
  • 1-10 of 332 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S.Alt from New York on Saturday, July 11, 2015
    These are for you! I love the color coded bags and the clear pockets on the tops (where you can easily stash a list of what's inside.)also awesome for car camping gear!
  • Reviewed by Genghis Mom from Western New York on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    We love these things! Perfect for packing the family for a trip. Each person gets a cube and they pack so easily into the van.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PACNORWEST mama from Pacific Northwest on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    Fantastic-I am already more organized :D
    4 stars instead of 5 because the fabric doesn't stand up on its own. Not a big deal when full, but would have made this the perfect product.
  • Reviewed by Ann in Fargo from fargo on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    The right size, shape, durability, and practical design. Have had 2 sets for 5+ years now, getting a third because I keep finding more uses for them. Don't often use the outer container for the cubes, but it makes a great log carrier for the fireplace -- this tells you it's sturdy. Also getting 4 new colors this time, great for finding things quickly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DaveO. from Western Montana on Monday, April 27, 2015
    Sturdy, well built product. Material is water resistant nylon. The whole system comes in a mesh bag. I placed a nylon golf jacket, an insulated shirt, and a heavy weight Carhartt sweatshirt in one bag and still have room for another sweatshirt. The individual bags fit nicely under the back seat of my extended cab pickup. I purchased the MH4 to neatly carry winter survival clothes for road trips across desolate Northern and Eastern Montana. One bag would easily carry a pair of heavy snow boots, face mask, hat and gloves with a little room to spare. Another bag could be used for snow pants and winter coat. Two bags per person, great for my wife and I. Also, gloves and hats don't get knocked out on the ground and lost when removing things from the car. Only regret is that I didn't order this system 4 years ago when I first saw it.
  • Reviewed by Devaki from Here, there, and everywhere on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    The best packing system. Wether you are living out of your car, camping, moving or just storing "stuff". This system rocks! The best thing? Those clear plastic shoe boxes for perfectly. The ultimate ocd organizers dream.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor lovers from Western MA on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    It's great to have all our stuff in one location. The 4 pack is wonderful for our family as it helps limit what my husband can pack. durable and functional!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juan from California on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Super handy to organize the clothes for trips in the van. The laundry bag was an unexpected bonus, and it helps keep the clothes from exploding over the course of a multiday trip. Well worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephen the mini car camper from Los Angeles on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    I've been researching this product for a while. Been wanting to find a hauler to put all my camping gears into, and the Modular Hauler seems like the perfect solution. I've been car camping a lot this year (7 national parks in 6 months), and I pack everything up in a mini cooper with 2 small dogs. It's a bit of a hassle having to make multiple trips back and forth to the car from the campsite to get all the cookware, lantern, dog gears, etc.

    Have not had a chance to use this yet, but all my camping gears are nicely packed in the Hauler and safely stored in the garage. 1st thing i noticed was the size of the individual containers. I assumed they were a lot smaller based on the pictures, but they are pretty big. The quality of the stiching seems to be very good. I'm alwasy nervous about straps and handles falling off while carrying my things, but they appear to be pretty solid.

    I will update when I actually get to use the hauler, but it looks like a good buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curious George from CA on Friday, November 7, 2014
    Love this product. It is functional and of high quality. As always with Mountainsmith, I am not disappointed. The only thing that I would like is a sturdier outer container, as others have mentioned.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 34 »
  • 1-10 of 332 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #