Mountainsmith Modular Hauler 4

2nds. Haul it, store it, organize it... if you've got a lot of gear, you need the Modular Hauler 4. Mountainsmith-quality, durable ripstop nylon carrier holds four color-coded cubes and stores easily in your automobile or garage. Great for road trips, too!

Average Rating based on 313 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 32 »
  • 1-10 of 312 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Fly'in Z from Ohio on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Perfect fit in the trunk of our BMW Z. Instead of packing duffel bags and/or suitcases for our weekend adventures.
    This is the the perfect fit. My husband & I get two modular's each. and you can roll a lot of clothes in them, plus
    accessories, and toilettes. Instead of unloading many bags, its just the Mountain Modular Hauler and small cooler.
    Excellent purchase for everyone and anyone to keep outdoor adventure and sport item organized. Also great for Farmer Market Days and
    grocery shopping. Only thing missing with this product is a shoulder strap.

  • Reviewed by Nomad from White Salmon, WA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    I wanted this to work, but when you initially try to set it up everything collapses; the soft-sided cubes don't stand erect and open until you have a significant amount of stuff in them. I much prefer the Mountainsmith cooler cubes that are sold individually. They're easier to pack and have the added benefit of being great for food that needs to be kept cool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Family of 4 from Utah on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    I love this hauler. I have multiple uses planned now and want to order another one. Able to get all our stuff from car into hotel room in one trip. Sat by the pool the next day watching a dad make 10 trips from hotel room to the car and wanted to offer to let him borrow the Hauler. The individual bags keep everyone's stuff separate so you don't have to spend 5 minutes looking for their pajamas. I also loved packing with this. Previously my husband is taking bags to the car before I have them loaded to try to save time. With this bag I can keep stuffing it until the last minute and then with one trip the car is loaded. Plan to use the second one for everyone's ski stuff all winter long. Can't wait. I also want to order one for each family member for Christmas next year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss granola of my Group from seattle on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    I've always used laundry baskets to throw all our gear in, but still ended up misplacing something or taking everything out and re - organizing everything. Love how the different compartments are big enough to pack all our clothes and knick knacks for camping. Takes up a good amount of trunk space for my suv but better than the laundry basket we were using.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pearlanna from Montana on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I love this product. I can keep my workout gear in one, emergency gear in another, etc. Its got loops so I secured it in the back of my rig.
    Great quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heatherflwr from California on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S2I from Colorado on Friday, April 11, 2014
    These are much better than a suitcase or duffel bag. Separate compartments make it easier to find something when you need it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Finster from Tennessee on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    I had been looking for an organizer for my camping supplies for quite some time and when I found this hauler it looked like it would meet my expectations and it definitely does. I have only had it for a month, but my experience so far is very positive.
    The construction and materials are top notch - lots of reinforcements where needed. The individual carrier cubes are roomy and can carry a lot of stuff, including large items like skillets, tent fans, folding saws. I also liked the slot on the top where you can label the contents inside. After putting all my supplies in the cubes and placing them in the larger carrier, the entire hauler probably weighed 50 lbs. So, they can hold quite a bit and there was still room for more. There is a locking strap that goes across the mid-section of the hauler to help hold the cubes inside. It would be nice to have a separate strap for each cube, but the sides of the hauler are high enough that none of the cubes were falling out. If space is an issue, Mountainsmith does make a hauler with 3 cubes.
    Overall, I am very happy with this carrier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from South Carolina on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    I purchased a bag this large because I had a lot of stuff to put in it. Having a lot of stuff organized into separate compartments it fantastic! The only drawback of the design is that it sags a lot when using the end handles. I also wish the middle grab loops were longer so I could sling it over a shoulder. Other than that, it serves its purpose!
  • Reviewed by Robin from california on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    A lot bigger than I thought. It is a great item for a 72 hour kit for your family. I love the space and the fact that each zips up individually and can hold a lot of items. Food for 72 hours clothes ,heat and light equipment and the clothes you need for a family of 4. The carrier that comes with the bags is created of heavy duty materials. light weight and study. A great buy!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 32 »
  • 1-10 of 312 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.