Mountainsmith Modular Hauler 4

2nds. Haul it, store it, organize it... if you've got a lot of gear, you need the Modular Hauler 4. Mountainsmith-quality, durable ripstop nylon carrier holds four color-coded cubes and stores easily in your automobile or garage. Great for road trips, too!

Average Rating based on 323 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 33 »
  • 1-10 of 323 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curious George from CA on Friday, November 07, 2014
    Love this product. It is functional and of high quality. As always with Mountainsmith, I am not disappointed. The only thing that I would like is a sturdier outer container, as others have mentioned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele from Boston on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
    Wish I had listened to other reviewers on the structure (or lack of) of this product. It does NOT stand up on it's own unless it is full, which is contrary to the slick video. Sadly will return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ghost from Southren CA on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    Got 2 of these...one to set up our gear and valuables to take in case of fire/earthquake...we live in Southern CA.
    It works great as it holds a lot of stuff in an organized way.....easy to grab and throw in a car.
    The other one I use in my car to transport groceries...I switched out one cube and bought the MSmiths cooler cube for cold stuff.
    I bungee corded the carrier(it has handles on each long end) easily in my spacious trunk area and I put the 4 totes in & now everything is held in place.
    With STP's prices this was the best way for me to get these two things handled and the hauler looks great.
  • Reviewed by Jami from WI on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    This hauler works great for our car camping trips. It's easy to keep everything organized instead of using a giant Rubbermaid tote with everything in it. The bins are large, however, they don't really stand up on their own. We sometimes just use the bins individually without the hauler for some trips. It is very versatile and I love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Dan the Travelin' Man from NorCal to Idaho on Monday, August 18, 2014
    What a wonderful and practical item for organization and transport of gear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vanagonguy from yellowstone area on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Perfect fit under the lower bed in my vanagon ! Seems to be made tough...time will tell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k5861 from Korea on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    very good~!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Punkpup from At the moment camping in Corning, NY on Saturday, August 02, 2014
    This made an instant hit with us!!!!

    We transferred most of our camping gear from mish mash of carry bags, duffels, crates and bins to two Mountainsmith Modular Haulers. WOW, did thatmake life much easier!!!

    I am going to order a couple more of these ..... one to keep and one to give as a gift.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BRN from COLORADO on Friday, July 25, 2014
    We love this packing system. We have had one for a couple years, just got a second one and they both helped on our two week trip to California.
    There are best if you are not color blind!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveler, car camper from Las vegas to Yellowstone on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    really thin and flimsy hard to get them to stand up unless you have a bunch of gear. just will not be square!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 33 »
  • 1-10 of 323 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.