Customer Reviews Of:
Mountainsmith Monotrek Trekking Pole - Anti-Shock

Closeouts. Mountainsmith's Monotrek trekking pole pulls double duty on your hike by lending shock-absorbing support on rough trails and acting as a camera mount; just screw off the top grip to reveal a threaded bolt with locking ring.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sailnightingale from Atwood Lake on Saturday, November 19, 2016
    This walking stick is made perfectly. It has a soft handle with a convenient strap which make holding the stick very convenient. There is no pounding on my hands. It easily decreases and increases in length and tightens so there is no slippage. It allows me to walk very straight and stops my staggering. I love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aqueelah22 from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, September 6, 2016
    I really love my Monotrek Trekking Pole. Its very sturdy and reliable. The Anti-Shock feature makes me more confident, because it really absorbs the shock when I'm using it. I also like that its adjustable. Thank you so much!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knitser from Connecticut on Monday, August 15, 2016
    Lightweight and serviceable; squishy foam handle through and tips wear out VERY quickly so get extras if you are on rocky terrain
  • Reviewed by Pauly D from Alabama on Monday, August 8, 2016
    The poles have worked well for me as I have been using them for stability and for mobility after moving away from a walker after spine surgery. The poles seems well made for lower priced poles (they have cheap handles). My main complaint is that the rubber tip wore out after 3 miles, and after contacting Mountainsmith customer service, he said that the rubber tips weren't made for hardwood floors (!!!) but to protect the carbide tips from damaging "floors, doors, and walls". I have used other poles where the rubber boot tip was very durable and made to be used on asphalt. These are found on the pricier Scandinavian brands. Mountainsmith's representative did offer to replace my chintzy tips which I will cover in ShoeGoo and he said that after many complaints they are going to be using new rubber boots in the future. BUY THE POLES but don't expect much out of the rubber tip!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the dude. from D.C. on Tuesday, July 19, 2016
    Gifted
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the dude. from D.C. on Tuesday, July 19, 2016
    I have not worn them yet'
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie from New Mexico on Wednesday, June 22, 2016
    Got 2, trying to get more upper body exercise on my walks. Adjustable!, has a bit of give at the tip that moderates impact, handle is a soft foam type material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MiRush420 from New York on Thursday, May 5, 2016
    The wife and I do just that, and prior to ordering this product we had wooden hiking sticks that we were happy with. Along comes the Mountainsmith Montrek pole and not so happy with the old wooden poles! This pole is so light, height adjustable and includes wrist strap and a camera mount! The anti-shock feature is just a great bonus,the wife likes it and the price- what's there anything to complain about? A big FAT 5 STAR rating is well earned!
  • Reviewed by Fletchere from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
    Nothing flashy about this pole. Foam feels comfortable in the hand. Very light weight. After my first Anti-shock pole I will never switch back to a standard pole, Anti-shock spring provides plenty of support but does wonders to prevent fatigue.
  • Reviewed by cowgirlrumba from Tucson on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    We bought two of these to each have one on our frequent hikes through desert and mountain trails around Tucson. Having a pole greatly aids in climbing around rocks, boulder hopping across streams, and just general trail walking. Despite the bargain price on this pole, it's sturdy and very comfortable to use, w/ easy length adjustment and comfortable hand strap. I'm ordering two more just to have on hand. The monopod is an extra I haven't tried out yet.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6