Customer Reviews Of:
Mountainsmith Pinnacle Trekking Poles

Closeouts. Reach the pinnacle of your adventure with this pair of Mountainsmith trekking poles, offering adjustable length and a built-in anti-shock mechanism that can be switched on for accents and off for stability during descents.

Average Rating based on 508 reviews 4.192913 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 51
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hotrodguy from Los Angeles on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
    Got these on sale from one of their "Barn Burner" deals, so far they seem really nice but the real test will be on the mountain. Either way, at this price point, how bad could they be? I purchase many items from STP and have never been let down so I'm sure these will hold up just fine. Recommended.
  • Reviewed by Sokotrekker from California on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    These seem to be as described. They are a decent quality and sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayakgirl from whidbey island on Friday, April 22, 2016
    My 92 year old mom had wonderful balance & stability walking sandy Florida beaches with these trekking poles!
    The baskets were essential so the poles didn't sink in the sand.
    On pavement, the rubber tips prevented poles from sliding...but, we removed the tips in the sand so they wouldn't fall off & get lost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve the Walking Dude from Wisconsin on Monday, April 11, 2016
    I bought these for an upcoming trip out West (South Dakota and Wyoming) and expect to use them while doing some hiking. I'm looking forward to giving them a better workout than I can here in Wisconsin but from what I can judge, they will do the job nicely. They look really nice but most importantly, the construction seems solid, the grips are ergonomic and comfortable, and I really like the build-in anti-shock mechanism.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Ohio on Sunday, April 10, 2016
    Affordable, and function as intended. A little on the heavy side, but they are strong and hold-up very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kim from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 31, 2016
    great poles for the price! Easily adjust and are very sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by active senior from PA on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
    I was looking for a set of poles that would not rock the wallet. They are not the top of the line but are a great value for the quality (paid $18.00) It took me a little to figure of the locking mechanism. I have only uses them once since I bought them, but so far they have held up with no issues on a steep 5 mile trail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Wisconsin on Saturday, March 19, 2016
    I got a great deal on these trekking poles and I am just starting to learn backpacking so these seemed like a good starting point. I am 5'10" and if I was any taller these poles would not work for me, since I have them at full length, but for me they seem just right. My biggest disappointment with these poles is that the internal springs and tensioners make some rattling noise when they make contact with the ground.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RI from WA on Thursday, March 10, 2016
    Quick adjustment would make it better.
  • Reviewed by Davis from SC on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    For 20 bucks, hard to beat these poles. My starter poles and I've since upgraded, but I've let others borrow who are new to the trekking poles and all have liked them. They are very solid. Only knock is twist locks to get stuck sometimes.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 51