Customer Reviews Of:
Mountainsmith Pinnacle Trekking Poles

Closeouts. Reach the pinnacle of your adventure with this pair of Mountainsmith trekking poles, offering adjustable length and a built-in anti-shock mechanism that can be switched on for accents and off for stability during descents.

Average Rating based on 510 reviews 4.192156 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 35 ... 51
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Highlands, N.C. on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kivaridge from Springfield, MO on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    These feel better than the fixed length poles I borrowed, will have more experience later
    • Best Uses: Snowshoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spanky from Slippery Rock on Monday, February 28, 2011
    Good product for the price. Useless baskets come off too easily.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Walking
    • Cons: Useless flimsy baskets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong, Value
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chinamomx2 from Clemmons, NC on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
    Very good for the price. Not easily adjustable on the fly. Once set though they stay firm and provide good support up and over rocky terrain. I would recommend this to the recreational hiker only. I am training to hike the Grand Canyon. As my training hike challenges increase, time will tell if these are the poles that I will use on that venture.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristina of the North from Marquette, MI on Monday, February 14, 2011
    compact and easy to use. Seem sturdy and have good grips.
    • Best Uses: Snowshoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowbunny from Pine grove, Ca on Monday, February 14, 2011
    [...]have used them once- they worked fine
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vincenzo from Southold, NY on Friday, February 11, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pops from Windsor, CO on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    Very disappointed with quality. Flex didn't flex, couldn't re-adjust settings. Poles are heavy. Basket/bale kept coming off in the snow.
    • Best Uses: None
    • Cons: Bales came off, Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good grips
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warden Ron from BlackHills, South Dakota on Wednesday, February 9, 2011
    A good value, just make sure to tighten adjustments as hard as you can to keep from collapseing.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Cons: Collapses Too Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Good grips, Good price value, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taimyr from Pacifica, CA on Wednesday, February 9, 2011
    The poles are great for the price, as long as you get a pair that the telescoping adjusts properly. I've now tried out two pairs of two models of MountainSmith trekking poles and have found them to be very inconsistent in the ease of height adjustment. I've had issues where I can't get the adjustment to close and others where I can't get it to open. I've got two poles that the black rings around the telescoping area have come completely detached and I still can't move the poles in or out. I haven't spent the money for a better trekking pole because I really don't use them all that much, but it might be less frustrating. One of the two sets of pole I just ordered is going back for a refund.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking, Snowshoeing
    • Cons: Unreliable telescoping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 35 ... 51