Mountainsmith Pinnacle Trekking Poles - Pair

Closeouts. Reach the pinnacle of your adventure with this pair of Mountainsmith trekking poles, offering adjustable length and a built-in anti-shock mechanism that can be switched on for accents and off for stability during descents.

Average Rating based on 459 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 35 ... 46 »
  • 341-350 of 459 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zak from Grandy, MN on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    I use these for snowshoeing. I had to tighten the poles since they shrank, but then they held up well. The basket came off right away, but worked well without them. I like that I can pack them in the same bag.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: Basket fell off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D-man from Oakland, MD on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    Amazing quality from a dependable company. Great buy...would buy again.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Snowshoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColoradoHiker/Snowshoer from Front Range on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    We've only used these poles once so far. But they seem sturdy, well built, and have comfortable grips. They adjust once you figure out how to get them tightened. My husband struggled with one. We hike and snowshoe a lot so I'm hoping these will last awhile, but you can't beat the price compared to most I've seen.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Snowshoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelley from Cedar Creek, Idaho on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    Nice color lightweight but provides good support in deep snow.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quarterhorseman from Columbus, MT. on Monday, December 20, 2010
    Adjustable feature works in all conditions. I have to walk up a steep driveway to get the mail with my dog. When the snow is deep I snowshoe up there and these poles sure help on the way up. Wish I had these 4 years ago. Great price [...] Thanks Sierra Trading Co.!
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dkdias from Weaverville, Ca. on Monday, December 20, 2010
    Great Quality for the price. Wore my last pair(different brand) into the ground. These have better grips than previous pair, last grips broke.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Carrie from Appalachian Trail on Monday, December 20, 2010
    These are nice. I got two sets for my parents. Unfortunately one set is defective and won't adjust. I had to send it back and hopefully another set will work fine. They feel nice.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: Defective
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good grips, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hopeful hiker from Grand Rapids, MI on Sunday, December 19, 2010
    I bought these trekking poles in anticipation of a trip out of country. I have balance problems, and when walking alone risk falling even with a cane. With these poles I can protect myself from falling either direction. Although I have not used them outdoors yet, I am sure that they will allow me far more independence and confidence in hiking and exploring.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking, Stabilizing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Flexible, Good grips, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt the hiker from New England on Thursday, December 16, 2010
    Good value for the money!
    • Best Uses: Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roseemma from Big Sky Country, MT on Thursday, December 16, 2010
    This was a gift for my mountain climbing son. He is happy with them!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 35 ... 46 »
  • 341-350 of 459 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.