Mountainsmith Travel Duffel Bag - Medium

Closeouts. With heavy-duty construction and a spacious main compartment, Mountainsmith's Travel duffel bag stores anything and everything, and is ideal for camping, long trips and hauling gear.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Amie from North Carolina on Friday, October 25, 2013
    While we have not used the 2 units of this new item, it appears to be of the size, configuration and quality that we wanted and expected.
  • Reviewed by gulfbreeze from FL on Friday, October 11, 2013
    A charge for an overweight large suitcase on a Southwest flight (I discovered I was 7 pounds overweight, incurring a $75 charge...there was literally nothing I could throw away that weighed 7 pounds) made me realize I had no good roomy-sized carry-on bag equivalent I could take along just in case I needed it as I did on that trip. This duffel takes up virtually no space when packed flat in the bottom of the suitcase, and is fairly sturdy yet very light weight. And the heavy duty two-way zipper seals the deal for me. Liked it so much I bought 2 more just to organize the equipment that I have to carry in the trunks of my cars, as well as one more bag permanently filled with necessary outdoor gear I can toss in the car for speedy day/overnight getaways. As much as I can stuff in this medium size, I can't imagine how much the large holds.
  • Reviewed by Hawaii Dude from California on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    This size is great for your "personal item" on the plane. Heavy duty enough to take abuse of a trip and its handles are long enough to fit over your rolling carry-on to move your load through the airport with ease. Not a fan of ripstop, but this stuff is fairly thick
  • Reviewed by skchristo from Chicago on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    This bag was used on a journey to the Black Hills of South Dakota, with a lot of stops in the way. This bag was able to hold 8 days of clothing, plus plenty of extras. Because it is soft luggage, it can fit and conform to spaces a hard side can not. Like all Mountainsmith products, it is of high quality and construction. The interior appears to be waterproofed, though I did not test this. The zipper is extra long, making it easy to get into the bag. Nice color too.
  • Reviewed by Elkhunter from Phoenix AZ on Sunday, June 02, 2013
    Can't have to many duffel bags, although maybe I do. When I camp/hunt every piece of gear goes in various duffel bags of all shapes and sizes. This one is a perfect size for a weeks worth of clothes, boots and jackets, or a medium size sleeping bag. Materials are light, yet tough. I cannot see ever wearing this thing out.
  • Reviewed by Fishinfloyd from New Mexico on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    Seems well made.
  • Reviewed by Canyonman from Missoula, MT on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    There isn't much you can say about a product this simple. It's well built and takes a beating. It also holds more stuff than you would expect. A shoulder strap would be a wise addition, but they don't come with one. I picked up another one in a larger size and love them both. If you can get them on Sierra at a deep discount, they are a fantastic value.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Idaho on Friday, April 26, 2013
    I bought myself and my wife several of these duffels, medium and large. Simple, rugged and at an additional 20% STP's already 30% marked down price there was no going wrong!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.