Mountian Hardwear Ghost Whisperer Down Jacket - 850 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Weighing in at a mere seven ounces, Mountain Hardwear's Ghost Whisperer down jacket combines superior packability and warmth; this is one jacket that won't weigh you down or occupy a lot of pack space when every ounce and cubic inch counts.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from california on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I was really looking forward to this jacket. The price was right, but I had to return it because it was not very warm, and the fit was boxy. When I pulled the cinch cord to bring in the hem to keep me warm, the whole cord came out of the hem, rendering it useless.
    I'm 5'4. Ordered the S and it fit OK, but it was too big around the middle and waist, so I think that's why it was not a warm jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New to mountaineering from Los Angeles on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    My boyfriend has this jacket and swears by it. He does his annual mountain man trip to the eastern sierras and says its one of the best clothing gear he has. I didn't want to be left behind so I caved in and got my own. I haven't put it to use yet but can tell just by trying it on that this is going to be one of my best pieces yet. The almost weightless weight and feel and pack ability will sure to make my next mountain hike even better!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g.g. from asheville on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    Extremely lightweight, great layering piece yet good on its' own. Wish the logos weren't so visible-detracts from the classiness of the jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Getting better at skiing from NorCal on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    I love how light Mountain Hardwear Ghost Whisperer down jacket is, and that it fits nicely under a shell, but I wish it were more fitted around the torso or larger in the chest. Size XS fitted me perfectly in the torso but was tight under the arms / in the chest, so I had to size up to size S, which is loose around the waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska Bound from Tucson on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I have not yet had the opportunity to wear this jacket. I am planning to take it on a trip to Alaska this summer. However, I will comment on the fit and feel of the jacket. The size small fits me beautifully, I am 5'4" and 110#'s. There is enough room for lightweight layering and movement. The cut of the jacket is flattering, with the princess seaming providing a more fitted, sleeker-looking line without being tight. The sleeve length is ample and I have long arms. The construction is very good. The fabric is high quality. There is no evidence of feathers poking through. I will be wearing this for warmth when needed, and it feels as if it will provide that with no bulk. Great for packing and I also plan to wear it out for dressier events in Anchorage because it looks that good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkyKingBNA from Nashville, TN on Friday, May 2, 2014
    This jacket is so lightweight and packable it's fabulous. I am normally a size 12-14 and I originally bought the Large. It fit great in the shoulders and chest but the lower edge was just a bit too tight to be zipped comfortably around my hips so I exchanged for an XL. The XL fits my hips but is roomy in the shoulders and chest. I'm keeping it because it will allow me to wear bulkier sweaters under it, but I have definitely lost that sleek, form-fitting silhouette I wanted. I thought this would be cut more hourglass, but if you're exaggerated curvy with a hip, just be aware that this jacket is cut a little straighter than the picture makes it seem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Gal from CT on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I bought my usual size in Mountain Hardware, & it was too big. It felt lighter than a down sweater-jacket that I have from another brand...that was surprising. I so wanted this to work, but it just didn't.
  • Reviewed by isis from seattle on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    returned because cut was too short and wide for 5'9 girl. very disappointed because it felt amazingly warm, cozy and light when I tried it on. The tippet color was very cheery (and bright...like a green highlighter).
  • Reviewed by Mary from oklahoma on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    officially my new favorite coat. it is super light, super soft, super comfy. I'm having a hard time keeping it away from my kids. my only issue would be that you can see some of the darker feathers through the outer material-I bought the lime green color. it wouldn't be warm enough for very cold, long outings but is perfect for milder cold weather.
  • Reviewed by Christine from Colorado on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    I ordered the tippet color in large. I was so excited to get this because a friend has a ghost whisperer and can't stop talking about how great it is. Guess I'll never know. The large was just too large. The color was a bit brighter in person too, almost fluorescent to me. I normally wear medium jackets, but sometimes I have to get a large for my hips (curvy 5'5" around 145#). This was too large in my hips and definitely everywhere else. Also, something I found off, when I unzipped the pockets, there was only a small layer of material inside between me and the elements. I wouldn't recommend leaving the pockets unzipped when it's really cold outside.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.